We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a first time trip to Albuquerque. The hotel was easy to find from the airport. The rooms were so nice. Loved the lavender shampoo and conditioner. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The staff were amazing. They gave great suggestions on places to go and things to see (specifically Gray and Jeremiah). Breakfast was good- the pastries were my favorite. When I return to Albuquerque to visit, I'll absolutely stay here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Sarah G,
Thank you for visiting our lovely city for the first time! We hope your time here in Albuquerque was all together delightful. More so, thank you for allowing Hotel Parq Central to be your home away from home throughout the duration of your trip.
We've found that our proximity to the airport allows a quick transition from the hectic nature of the airport directly into the serene nature of our hotel in a matter of minutes. As to our lavender shampoo, all of our products were hand selected to play directly into that sense of calm.
Both Gray and Jeremiah are so glad that you enjoyed yourself here at Hotel Parq Central. Please know all of us here eagerly look forward to your next visit. All the best. –Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,250
    247
    62
    25
    29
See reviews for
288
701
112
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A lovely building which has been beautifully updated to create a modern hotel. The open terrace on the third floor has great views of the city and is an exquisite place to have cocktails. The free breakfast is first-rate. We found the entire staff to be wonderful. I left my temperpedic pillow at the hotel and three days later, as we passed back through, they produced the pillow from behind the front desk. A great experience all the way around and we will always stay anytime we're in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Tom D,

Glad we could help get your pillow back to you! It’s always a pleasure to show our guests that our customer service extends beyond just the nights of their stay. Thank you as well for commending our staff. As proud as we are of our grounds here at Hotel Parq Central, we love that it’s so often our employees that remain the most memorable aspect of a guest’s visit. If we can ever assist you in any of your future travel endeavors please let us know. Hope to see you soon and all the best. –Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Parq Central more than I can say. Greeted by Susan who gave us a tour of the property, walked us to our room, made sure our keys worked and waited just long enough to make sure we liked our room, we knew we were in a special place. The room was immaculate, the bed was very comfortable and every detail in the room was designed to play up the history of the hotel. They thought of everything. In the beverage area a few doors from our room was a drawer filled with small bags of ice ready for the ice bucket. Then, in the morning, the bar had pots of premium coffee and a selection of hot teas. So much better than those little room coffee pots! Having dinner reservations in Nob Hill, but not wanting to search for parking, we took the hotel's shuttle. Again, not the ordinary. The vehicle is not a van, yeah! No, we were seated in leather bucket seats inside of a very clean Tahoe. Delivered to the door of the restaurant and picked up promptly once we called, we were so spoiled! Their complementary breakfast of wonderful pastries, a selection of quiche, fresh fruit and terrific coffee in a sunlit dining room was terrific. Yes, every detail was perfect. We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank licia505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear licia505,

It’s always a pleasure when a guest from our home state chooses to stay with us! We are so glad your experience was exemplary! All the details you highlighted in regards to our hotel, that is the coffee pots, our upscale shuttle service, our first rate customer service, etc, were all meticulously designed to make our guest feel like they have arrived at a hotel like no other. Whether our visitors are from across the street or from around the globe, we hope to be a hotel which our guests never forget! Our hope is that you have the opportunity to stay with us again soon. All the best-Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This could be one of the best hotel experiences my wife and I ever had. The architecture, ambience and incredible attention to detail conspire to make this a most special place. Matthew and Larry go out of their way to attend to every detail. They love their work and it shows in every aspect of their service-oriented attitude. They exude professionalism and enthusiasm. We will return to this magical property many times. Albuquerque will continue to benefit greatly from its presence. Our unforgettable evening there will remain indelible in our memory.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Ron P,
We truly do appreciate you taking the time to review our wonderful boutique hotel. And you are absolutely right, both Larry and I really do love our work! It’s a pretty easy thing to do when you work at such a spectacular location! It means so much that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you have the chance to return as see how we plan to make the hotel even more spectacular in the months and years which follow. Hope to see you soon, and all the best!- Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Never have I experienced this level of stunning service and quality accommodations in a hotel. Beyond 5-stars from the staff member who gave us a quick tour of property before showing us to our room, to the beautifully appointed grounds, hotel and room, to the quality food and beverages. All for a great value and easy access on our road trip from TX to AZ.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Large_Texan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Large_Texan,
Nothing makes us more joyful here at Hotel Parq Central than knowing that we exceeded a guest’s expectation. Time and time again, visitors make known to us that their stay was unlike anything they have experienced in their years of travelling. Again, this was our goal when we set out to create a hotel experience unparalleled here in Albuquerque. Thank you deeply for the kind words and we hope you pass through our doors again soon. All the best-Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

You'll see a lot of reviews that discuss the conversion of a 1926 hospital into a modern-day hotel in a historic landmark, so we won't go too deeply into that. Just suffice to say that the attention to detail in the design and decor goes from top to bottom and they didn't cut corners. After spending $21 million on it, we're surprised the owners were able to price the rooms as reasonably as they are. So let's talk about the intangibles.

The atmosphere is stunning, and the staff makes it even more inviting. Expect to be greeted on the ground floor by Molly, who is exuberant and so totally happy to see you that she can hardly contain it. She's a border collie, btw, and is as well-behaved as she is friendly. She supervises a staff that obviously makes customer service a priority. A standout is Susan, who took time out of her afternoon to give us a tour of the various rooms, suites and cottages, so that we can decide for next time. And there will definitely be a next time for us and Parq Central. We thoroughly enjoyed the Apothecary Lounge (with a skyline view!) on the 4th floor, and enjoyed food and libations as we helped the bartender, Sarah, decide on a name for a new mixed drink she had just then perfected. So much unexpected fun at this place.

The hotel's easy adjacency to downtown, Nob Hill, the Bio Park, and Old Town definitely worked for us. Was there a downside? Absolutely. We eventually had to check out and go back home to Amarillo. All things must come to an end, but we'll be back. Promise.

Room Tip: Book well in advance. This hotel only has maybe around 75 rooms, so they sell out pretty frequently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandBontheloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear JandBontheloose,

Thank you so kindly for taking the time to point out, as you so thoughtfully put it, our hotel’s “intangibles”. Simply put, we agree there is just something special in the air here at Hotel Parq Central. From the front desk, all the way to our rooftop lounge, we truly attempt to make every aspect of one’s visit absolutely perfect. Everyone in the hotel, from Molly to Susan, are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and our hope is that you grace us with you presence as soon as possible. All the best-Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Parq Central while in town on business. I see a lot if hotels and this is a new favorite. Their number 1 ranking is well deserved. The hotel was pristine. From the rooms to the lobby and the grounds the hotel was spotless. I've never seen a bed made so tight. An upgrade to a suite is well worth the money but all the rooms I saw were great. Upkeep of the property was outstanding. I look for things wrong and I couldn't find it. Exceptional staff. Caring friendly and knowledgable. Nice bar and small menu. Breakfast was very nice. Quiche was made in house. High end pasteries. Fresh fruit. Great service. Shuttle within the area and from the airport in a suburban. Truly amazing, exceptionally run and well maintained hotel. Hands down will return every time I'm in town.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bhutchison_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear bhutchison_12,
It is always an immense pleasure for us when our guests find their time at Hotel Parq Central exceptional. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We especially are pleased that you were able to enjoy one of our fine suites. We find these rooms offer an experience unmatched throughout the city. Keep in mind for your next stay that we also have cottages available should you ever need a room with even more additional space! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. All the best-Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing