We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming place; great stay”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The rooms were clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Amazing to think the building was once a hospital. Bathrooms were modern and spotless.
The service was so friendly and helpful. We appreciated directions, suggestions for local activities, the laundry facilities, free parking, soft pillows. Breakfast was good. Wi-Fi was excellent, and much appreciated. Even our check-out at 4:00 am was easy and smooth.

Room Tip: Our rooms in the back were quiet and had nice views over the patio and park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJFamilyAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear NJFamilyAdventrues,

Thank you so much for the kind words about our lovely hotel. It’s always our goal for every aspect of a guest’s stay to remain absolutely seamless in terms of enjoyment. Next time you have the unfortunate task of leaving our hotel at an early hour please let us know and we will have a made to order breakfast to go bag ready for you upon departure. We hope to see you soon. All the best. -Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed one night on a road trip from OK to CA. The property is immaculate and the rooms are so nice! We were traveling with our pet and stayed in a cottage which was beautifully decorated and so comfortable.
Every employee seems genuinely happy to be there -- and all were friendly and helpful.
I look forward to our next road trip, so we can stay here again!!
Also - exceptional complimentary breakfast!!!!!!

Room Tip: We were traveling with our pet so chose a cottage for a little extra space and distance between room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twalker1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear TWalker1960,
You are absolutely right; we have as much fun working here as our guests have staying here! Thank you for choosing to stay in our cottage during your brief interlude from the road. Besides being our largest rooming accommodation, we feel as though our cottages provide a true “home away from home” experience for even the most discriminating of travelers. Next time you need a brake during your travels through the southwest we truly hope you pick Hotel Parq Central. Hope to see you soon. –Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The hotel was beautifully renovated and historically interesting! The rooftop bar was fun with great views and our dog was welcome everywhere! The people were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is centrally located....loved it!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Joy C,
Thank you for briefly touching on so many of the details that make Hotel Parq Central a location like none other! More so, thanks for bringing your pup! Our four legged visitors are always so much fun to host. Our hope is that both you, and your furry companion, are quick to visit us again. All the best and see you soon.-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed at the Parq Central on 3.10.14. We arrived late and were initially concerned about the neighborhood but realized in the daylight all was fine. The staff greeted us with all kinds of assistance and friendliness. They helped with baggage including a bicycle which they stored for us. They gave us a nice description of the hotel, interesting history, layout, services. The entire hotel is beautifully decorated, very chic, very clean. Rooms a little on the small size but the atmosphere makes up for that. Beds great. Breakfast great. All in all, a super stay. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear ndpom,
It’s always such a delight to pleasantly surprise out of town visitors! Thank you so much for the opportunity to house you and your family all the way from Miami, Florida.
We think it’s really special that you and your family chose to take your bicycles on vacation with you. One of the things few people know about our location is that we are mere minutes from some of the most beautiful bike trails in all of the southwest. If you ever return, please feel free to ask the front desk for a trail map.
We truly hope your travel plans bring you through Albuquerque again and look forward to you and your family being our guest at Hotel Parq Central as soon as possible. All the best.-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed here on a first time trip to Albuquerque. The hotel was easy to find from the airport. The rooms were so nice. Loved the lavender shampoo and conditioner. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The staff were amazing. They gave great suggestions on places to go and things to see (specifically Gray and Jeremiah). Breakfast was good- the pastries were my favorite. When I return to Albuquerque to visit, I'll absolutely stay here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Sarah G,
Thank you for visiting our lovely city for the first time! We hope your time here in Albuquerque was all together delightful. More so, thank you for allowing Hotel Parq Central to be your home away from home throughout the duration of your trip.
We've found that our proximity to the airport allows a quick transition from the hectic nature of the airport directly into the serene nature of our hotel in a matter of minutes. As to our lavender shampoo, all of our products were hand selected to play directly into that sense of calm.
Both Gray and Jeremiah are so glad that you enjoyed yourself here at Hotel Parq Central. Please know all of us here eagerly look forward to your next visit. All the best. –Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A lovely building which has been beautifully updated to create a modern hotel. The open terrace on the third floor has great views of the city and is an exquisite place to have cocktails. The free breakfast is first-rate. We found the entire staff to be wonderful. I left my temperpedic pillow at the hotel and three days later, as we passed back through, they produced the pillow from behind the front desk. A great experience all the way around and we will always stay anytime we're in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Tom D,

Glad we could help get your pillow back to you! It’s always a pleasure to show our guests that our customer service extends beyond just the nights of their stay. Thank you as well for commending our staff. As proud as we are of our grounds here at Hotel Parq Central, we love that it’s so often our employees that remain the most memorable aspect of a guest’s visit. If we can ever assist you in any of your future travel endeavors please let us know. Hope to see you soon and all the best. –Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Parq Central more than I can say. Greeted by Susan who gave us a tour of the property, walked us to our room, made sure our keys worked and waited just long enough to make sure we liked our room, we knew we were in a special place. The room was immaculate, the bed was very comfortable and every detail in the room was designed to play up the history of the hotel. They thought of everything. In the beverage area a few doors from our room was a drawer filled with small bags of ice ready for the ice bucket. Then, in the morning, the bar had pots of premium coffee and a selection of hot teas. So much better than those little room coffee pots! Having dinner reservations in Nob Hill, but not wanting to search for parking, we took the hotel's shuttle. Again, not the ordinary. The vehicle is not a van, yeah! No, we were seated in leather bucket seats inside of a very clean Tahoe. Delivered to the door of the restaurant and picked up promptly once we called, we were so spoiled! Their complementary breakfast of wonderful pastries, a selection of quiche, fresh fruit and terrific coffee in a sunlit dining room was terrific. Yes, every detail was perfect. We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank licia505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear licia505,

It’s always a pleasure when a guest from our home state chooses to stay with us! We are so glad your experience was exemplary! All the details you highlighted in regards to our hotel, that is the coffee pots, our upscale shuttle service, our first rate customer service, etc, were all meticulously designed to make our guest feel like they have arrived at a hotel like no other. Whether our visitors are from across the street or from around the globe, we hope to be a hotel which our guests never forget! Our hope is that you have the opportunity to stay with us again soon. All the best-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,432 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 144 in Albuquerque
160 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £111 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing