We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hotel Parq Central last May with the rest of his family as guests at a wedding. We had absolutely no complaints, everything was amazing. We did not stay in the main hotel, the bride and groom were great hosts and reserved the separate living quarters (sort of like a mini hotel) on the grounds. The rooms were amazing, our room came with plush robes and great beauty products. It had a modern feel but was extremely cozy and uncomfortable. Other family members rooms included a living or sitting area in addition to the bedroom which was very nice.The hotel grounds were beautiful and surround by gorgeous gates that both kept things secure with the key pad entry as well as giving you a feel that you were away from everything, while still being close to many restaurants. The hot tub was usually empty at night and would be a great way to spend quite time. We did go to the roof top to enjoy the apothecary lounge, it provided a great view of Albuquerque and had the option of sitting outside or inside while enjoying the views. The drinks we were served we reasonably priced and we charged it to the room with no problem. The staff that greeted us every where we went were always very friendly. Our stay only lasted 2 days and I wish it could have been longer, it was absolutely amazing and we did not want to leave. We enjoyed the standard continental breakfast the next morning in the dining area, the pastries and fruit were fresh and there were plenty of fresh juice options. I would without a doubt recommend this hotel with one suggestion...stay longer than two days!

Room Tip: Any room you choose will be clean and welcoming, you cant make a bad choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear JoyaL,
It sounds like you all had quite a time here at Hotel Parq Central! Thank you so much for joining us during this joyous time for you and your family. Simply stated, we love weddings here at HPC. It's such a pleasure for us to see happy brides and grooms with their families set against the backdrop of our lovely hotel. All of the features of the hotel you listed, from the hot tub to the rooftop lounge, were all created solely to promote an atmosphere of total relaxation for our guests. We are so glad that all of these, coupled with our top notch staff, helped create a special memory for you and your family. Our only hope is that your next stay is more than two days! All the best and we truly hope to see you again as soon as possible. –Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

973 - 979 of 1,730 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very comfortable and welcoming human-sized hotel. The breakfast is way above par, the Internet is free, the location is great, and the staff is very considerate. I will stay in this hotel every time I come to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockledge04859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Texas 063,
Thank you so much for the kind remarks. Hearing these kinds of statements is exactly what motivates us to do everything we can to ensure our hotel stays a cut above the rest. Please come back as stay with us as soon as possible as it was such a pleasure to host you. All the best.-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Wow! This hotel is really nice with a friendly atmosphere. Hotel Parq central is conveniently located off the interstate with great views of Albuquerque. We came out for a family wedding and debated if we should spend the extra money on staying here and my wife and we are extremely happy we did. There included breakfast bar was better than most (you must try the chorizo quiche). The rooms are cozy but filled with the comforts of home. I would recommend this establishment and looking forward to staying here on my next trip to NM.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jsmithcvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear JSmithCVG,
We are so happy that you and your family chose to stay with us during your recent visit to New Mexico. We realize there are less expensive options for stay here in Albuquerque but we wholeheartedly believe no one compares to what we offer in terms of value. We would absolutely love to host you and your family again as soon as possible. Just let us know when you might again travel to New Mexico and we will make sure to have some of that delicious chorizo quiche here waiting for you! All the best and hope to see you soon. –Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We met my daughter and friend here. Our two rooms were spotless. The bathrooms were very nice. Great shower and very nice fixtures and counters. Very high class. Toto toilet with soft close seats. The roof top bar was fun with a great view of the city. We used the hotel's shuttle service to dine out and to visit Old Town. Grey was nice to take us to around and give us advice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newdelhi69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear NewDelhi69,
Both Grey and the rest of the staff here at Hotel Parq Central are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your time here in Albuquerque. All the amenities you listed were hand selected to provide our guest a level of comfort unmatched by any other hotel in our fine city. We hope your travels once again bring you back to the southwest and we eagerly look forward to you staying with us once again. All the best-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel Parq Central is a beautiful place to stay. The rooms are big, bright, new and extremely clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in, and I actually bought one of their pillows, they were perfect. They use CO Bigelow bath products, which were great. It is a really interesting and pretty hotel, it was a former hospital and they celebrate this history with displays throughout the hotel. The staff are all excellent, extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast was nice, it included quiche, hard boiled eggs, a selection of pastries and cereals, and fruit. The wifi is free and reliable. It is quite central, between Old Town and Nob Hill (though having a car us helpful). I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 214 is on the corner with two walls of windows and no neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear CLM285,
It means the world to us that your stay at Hotel Parq Central was all together a “wonderful experience”. Thank you specifically for highlighting the vividness of our rooms, something we rarely get to talk about! One of our favorite things about our living accommodations is how lovely they look with the natural light streaming into them. It certainly does add a sense of cheerfulness to any guests stay!
I know you said having a car was quite helpful to you all during your stay, but just in case please keep in mind we do offer complimentary shuttle service as well should you ever need a break from driving. Both Old Town and Nob Hill are well within our area of service. We hope to see you all again soon. All the best. –Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed in the main building. Our room was super convenient to get to. They had a wedding the Saturday night we were there. It looked like such a beautiful setting and being a guest staying there we were never inconvenienced by it. The roof top bar was kinda cool. The drinks were not up to par but the ambiance was. What a great space. I'd definitely recommend Hotel Parq Central to anyone staying in Albuquerque and if I ever go back I know where to stay. Can't say enough nice things about it. Beyond our expectations for sure!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Amy G,
Exceeding expectations is simply what we do here at Hotel Parq Central! Thank you tremendously for taking the time to write such a kind review of our property! If you enjoyed our main building on your last trip, I might recommend that on your next visit you give the equally impressive doctor’s residence hall a try. It houses some of the most unique rooms of the entire property.
In regards to our lounge, please know we are constantly evolving to make sure the experience on our rooftop is equally as amazing as that of our hotel. We hope we get a second chance to absolutely wow you as soon as possible! If you are ever to return, please contact me directly and we will make sure your experience is nothing short of spectacular. All the best.-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is the second time staying here, such a great gem for the Alb area. The location is close to downtown, old town and the sunport. The rooms are amazing, request the power plant rooms!! Fitness center not too great. Breakfast area and food are great. The staff here at HPC are some of the most hospitable I have seen. Rooftop bar was average, craft cocktails were made by bartenders that knew very little about the ingredients involved in the drink.

Room Tip: Request Dr or power plant rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Joey M,
Thank you so very much for returning to stay with us at the Hotel Parq Central. It’s always a pleasure to host guests on their second time around. It’s a great joy for us to know you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and please know that the areas we can improve on, we most certainly will. I further hope you can stop by the Apothecary lounge once again, especially now that the weather allows for patio seating, so we might have the opportunity to show you what it is that makes it such a unique destination. If this is ever the case, please feel free to contact me directly and I will do everything in my power to make sure your experience is nothing short of spectacular. All the best.-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,422 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
145 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £111 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing