We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable hotel experience ever.”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Beautifully renovated historic landmark. Was originally the railroad hospital. Excellence in every area from decor to customer service. Close proximity to Old Town and UNM. Makes other hotel stays disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear David S,
We definitely agree that our hotel is without parallel here in the Duke City. We take great pride in offering our guests an experience like none other and we are so appreciative that you took the time to let us know. Please come and visit us again as soon as possible. All the best. –Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

954 - 960 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is the PERFECT hotel to stay in when in Albuquerque! Very clean, wonderful staff, amazing breakfast.Lots of great restaurants nearby that offer amazing food. I will definitely be bringing my family back to this spot!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkjeepr505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear David S,
We definitely agree that our hotel is without parallel here in the Duke City. We take great pride in offering our guests an experience like none other and we are so appreciative that you took the time to let us know. Please come and visit us again as soon as possible. All the best. –Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Lovely clean hotel, attentive and friendly staff, free shuttle service like a taxi for guests, large place but has a small hotel feeling. I particularly liked the crispy cotton bed linen and feather pillows. Good location to explore Albuquerque and just off the I25.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Helen G,
We think the size of our hotel fits us just perfect and thank you so much for agreeing with us! At seventy four rooms we are large enough to fit a good sized group yet small enough to give each guest the attention they so richly deserve.
It was truly a pleasure to host you and should you ever return to the Duke city we would love for you to stay with us yet again. All the best. –Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We live 125miles south and west of Albuquerque and are there once a week for the day so drive by Hotel Parq Central often and have always been curious so decided to stay overnight since we had two days worth of appointments and we couldn't have been more pleased.

The staff was fabulous, they made a special dairy free quiche for our breakfast and the cook came out to make sure we enjoyed it everyone was fabulous and friendly. We enjoyed wandering the halls looking at the displays of period found objects that were inset into the walls. The Apothecary lounge has a lovely view of the city to the west. The little touches in the room made it perfect.

This is definitely not a corporate hotel, everything was tastefully decorated and we plan on staying here when we need to do an overnight to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sararuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Sararuna,
It is always so amusing to us here how often the quiche makes the list of guest’s favorite things about our hotel. We ourselves are hard pressed to find a better quiche in the entire city so we are quite apt to agree with you!
Thank you furthermore for taking the time to notice all of the little artifacts we reclaimed from the original hospital. We take a tremendous amount of pride in our history here at HPC and always appreciate when guests take notice as well. Please come back and see us again as soon as possible as it was an true delight to host you all. All the best. –Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff are very friendly and willing to help. Rooms are very clean and quite, you never feel the presence of the other quests. Parking, high speed Wifi, and breakfast are complementary. They offer a complementary shuttle service to hotel guests but we didn't use this service. Hotel is located fairly close to downtown, however there is not much around hotel if you're interested to take a short walk.

One of the highlights of the hotel is the Rooftop bar. We got a bit disappointed when we found the patio is closed because of the cold weather (they don't have outdoor heaters). We did enjoy our olive plate and cocktails though!

Our only complain is the absence of in-room coffee maker; during the day, they put coffee and hot water flasks next to the elevator of each floor. In the evenings, they remove the flasks and you should make a trip to the restaurant on the first floor to get your (complementary) coffee or hot water.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babak F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Babak F,
It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and we are also so deeply appreciative that you took the time to review our fine hotel. I certainly agree with you about the olive plate as it is my personal favorite appetizer served here at the hotel. It’s nice and healthy as well!
In regards to our lack of in room coffee makers, please know great thought was put into their omission here at Hotel Parq Central. We’ve found that during our own travels coffee makers in room at even the most upscale of hotels are often appear somewhat unhygienic. We felt that by providing one central station coupled with smaller coffee nooks on each floor we could more closely control the quality of the product we provide. Be that as it may, if you ever stay with us again please know that with just a call to our front desk it we would be more than happy you bring you up a piping hot cup anytime you should so desire!
Thank you again for being our guest. We truly do hope to see you again soon. Please call with any additional questions or concerns. All the best. _Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We made a quick trip to Albuquerque and stayed overnight at Hotel Parq Central - we loved every thing about our stay - the rooms were lovely, the breakfast was delicious, the drinks on the roof Apothecary were perfect! I want to go back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mari Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Mari Anne B
We sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us however brief your visit may have been! Whether a guest stays with us for a day or a month it is always our special pleasure to act as your host. We will always make sure to save a spot for you should you ever wish to return. All the best.- Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you are traveling in the Albuquerque area, you must stay at Hotel Parq Central. The rooms are decorated in a soft color palette that is pleasing to the eye. It was extremely comfortable and immaculately clean. The room was small but felt cozy rather than cramped. Common areas were tastefully decorated and welcoming. Staff were helpful and professional. The breakfast was continental style but had a nice selection. We concluded a busy day with the drink on the rooftop bar. I can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear MKJ50,
Thank you so very much for highlighting one of the areas often overlooked in these reviews and that is our hotel’s choice in color selection. It’s such an interesting thing the manner in which our interior colors manage to evoke such a feeling of calmness and serenity throughout the entire hotel. It makes it such a great place to work and an even better place to call home for however long we are fortunate enough to have our guests join us here! Thank you again so very kindly for all the thoughtful words and please come and join us again as soon as possible. All the best. –Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,426 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
149 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#25 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £107 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing