We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Walking in the small front door leads you to believe that the hotel will be an old fashioned place, but it is not. The ambiance is very relaxing and the huge open rooftop is really a fun place. There is an indoor bar and lounge adjacent to the rooftop. The courtyard is relaxing with a fountain and the staff couldn't be more accommodating. The room was very small, but the bathroom was roomy. The place was spotless.

Room Tip: We had a king size bed. Maybe other rooms would be larger without that. I would check online for des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltysweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear SaltySweets,
It’s always so nice to hear when a guest enjoyed their stay at Hotel Parq Central. Your review did such a tremendous job of highlighting so many of the aspects which make HPC a place like none other and for that, we thank you! In regards to our room sizes, please know we have a litany of room types and sizes all geared and finding the exact room size should a guest need a bit more space. Please let me know if you ever plan on returning and we will make sure to offer you a full tour. Hope to see you soon. All the best. –Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

929 - 935 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Parq Central already is a favorite on tripadvisor so it is probable not really necessary to talk it up any more. I have stayed several times and on every occasion all staff have been extremely friendly. You wonder how they put such a great team together. The rooms are tastefully decorated with subtle luxury. At my last stay, I had a room in the doctors' residence, which has even more charm. In the morning, there is a simple breakfast and you can also take on the terrace. The hotel is surrounded by a well trimmed garden with a hidden hot tub. The location of the hotel is not the best, but someone from the staff will take you where you need to be with the free hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stijn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear StinjV,
We absolutely love that you used the words “classy” and “friendly” to describe our wonderful hotel as that is precisely what we aim for! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your time here at Hotel Parq Central. It is always a treat when guest experience why we are the #1 ranked hotel here in Albuquerque for the first time. Please come and visit us again as soon as possible as it was such a treat to host you. All the best. –Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

SO DISAPPOINTED!!!! We stayed there for a wedding this past weekend and upon check in they had our room all wrong we reserved a double bed and apparently they didn't have any left so we were forced to upgrade to a $219 suite! which was extremely tiny! AND 3 days later I checked my account and they charged me $130 for the stained sheets because there was pizza sauce accidentally dropped on the sheets. They also charged me a $50 cleaning deposit which is ridiculous its a hotel they shouldn't charge for a cleaning fee! They also had other crazy fees! So total for one night cost us $510 this hotel is out to take advantage of people! I Highly recommend people DO NOT stay here you will be disappointed! Also FYI this is located in a ghetto neighborhood someone also tried breaking in my Hummer the next day the door handle was broken off! (Lots of Bums in the area)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Addie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelleWallace, Director of Sales at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Addie H,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and also for talking with myself and our Managing Director, Yancy Sturgeon, over the phone. The reservation you had with us had been made for a Traditional King Room with one king bed and the confirmation email you received upon making your reservation indicated the type of room you had reserved. We were at very high occupancy when you checked in, so there were not any double rooms available. We did our very best to accommodate your needs to have 4 guests stay in one room by offering you a suite at a discounted rate of $219. We expect our guests to enjoy their time with us, but we also hope that they will be respectful of the property. The room you stayed in was badly damaged during your time with us and as Yancy Sturgeon explained when he spoke with you over the phone, we had to pull additional housekeeping staff to clean the numerous stains in the room and also take the room out of service to repair the lamp that was broken and deep clean the carpet. These efforts exceed the typical cleaning and maintenance of a guest room after check-out and thus there was necessity for additional charges outside of the guest room rate.

We did our very best to resolve the issues with you over the phone and we did refund the cost of the damaged sheets, as the relationship we have with each of our guests far outweighs the cost of our Frette linen. At no time during your stay or in the follow up phone call was it brought to our attention that you believe your car was damaged while parked on property. We do have overnight security and we reviewed the security report from the night of your stay and there was not any mention of damaged vehicles or trespassers on property.

I am glad that you found your friend's wedding to be beautiful and I appreciated the opportunity to speak with you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact myself or Yancy Sturgeon.

All the best,

Noelle Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This old Santa Fe railroad hospital has been renovated into one of the most pleasant hotels around. The rooms are ultra comfortable and the amenities are quite nice. Staff is ultra sensitive to your needs and most friendly. Rates are very reasonable. If you are staying in Albuquerque this hotel is a terrific option. They have a shuttle service that will take you anywhere within the city and will arrange to pick you up when you are want. The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are plenty within walking distance but the hotel does have a bar on the roof that is a great place to unwind and has a beautiful view of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hokie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Hokie 69,
We are quite keen to agree with you that Hotel Parq Central truly is a peaceful place. It was so important to us that our guests are provided a place of serenity after their time on the road. Thank you so much for talking the time to tell us about your HPC experience. Please come and join us again as soon as possible. All the best. –Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I actually booked this hotel part of our honeymoon road trip. We booked the massage and it was $400 for 1.5 hours. The ladies showed up at 10 on the dot. Took them around 15-20 mins to set up. My masseuse was terrible and she was actually the owner herself. She was already starting to pack by 10:30AM. I tipped $40 on top of $360 only because her assistant did do a good job on my husband. Came home and our card was charged for $1100. They had a hold of $400 that we were never made aware of. It was a nice hotel, but was NOT worth the trouble and money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickyCubides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Nicky,

It is a terrible disappointment to us that one of featured services was not enjoyable for you and your husband. Generally speaking, our masseuse is highly regarded and recommended by our guests but be that as it may, we deeply appreciate you letting us know that your experience was less than spectacular. Please know as well that I will reinspect your folio to insure against any inaccuracies.
It is our deepest hope that you are given a second chance to show why Hotel Parq Central is the most relaxing hotel in Albuquerque. If your plans ever bring you back to our vicinity please contact me directly and we will insure that every aspect of your stay in utterly perfect. We hope to hear from you all soon. All the best. _Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is an historic sight, the former Santa Fe Hospital. The hotel is beautiful with lots of little cozy spaces to enjoy your time. We stayed in the doctors building. Our room was not large but there was a family room to spread out in right next to our room. We watched the sun set over the city from the roof top. There is a bar on the roof if you need refreshments while you are enjoying the view.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lms1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear IMS 1950,
Watching the sunset in the Apothecary Lounge really is a special event isn’t it? Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your time here at Hotel Parq Central. It truly was a pleasure to host you and eagerly look forward to your next visit. All the best! –Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Parq Central on two separate nights in May. The hotel is a former hospital, built in the 1920s for railroad workers . The renovation has resulted in an outstanding property decorated with interesting railroad and hospital ephemera and artifacts. There is a lovely outdoor patio where one can enjoy the outstanding breakfast provided, or just relax at any time. We were picked up at the airport for our first night's stay by a free shuttle provided by the hotel, and the driver arrived within ten minutes after we called. The hotel room was smallish, but quite adequate, with a quite comfortable bed. On our second night's stay, later in the week, we were upgraded to an impressive suite, which, unfortunately, turned out to be a bit noisy from traffic on the busy street below. There is a rooftop bar, and outside area in which to enjoy the lights of the city at night. We had a light dinner there, and, while the food was not "topnotch", it did satisfy the weary traveler. Had we wished to go to Old Town to find a restaurant, the hotel would have provided free transportation to and from, had we requested it. This is a delightful hotel for a history buff, or for a traveler wanting a unique experience of Albuquerque. I recommend it highly for its friendly service, and for historical value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Joyce M,

Thanks for the kind review! We love when guest choose our hotel not only for the wide variety of amenities but also for our hotel’s storied past. We realize there were a few kinks in your stay and please know should you ever choose to stay again we will make certain that all are resolved. We hope to see you come through our doors again and if you ever have any questions as to our establishment’s past we would love to have that discussion! All the best-Matthew Troche

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,426 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
149 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#25 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £107 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing