We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

A relaxing, intimate establishment. Bar and restaurant on the fourth floor serves tapas that are original and delicious. Rooftop view is phenomenal. Well manicured gardens and inviting staff exude an air of comfort and luxury. Breakfast in the morning is not your run of the mill fruit and cereal, actual hot food served with smile. Staff is unpretentious yet knowledgeable and very professional.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NickE732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Service Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear NicholasE,

It is always so nice when guests enjoy staying at Hotel Parq Central as much as we enjoy working here! Thank you tremendously for taking the time to review out property. Please know we are apt to agree with you that the hotel certainly has an air of calmness and serenity about the property. Above all, we understand that our guest need to relax while away from the comforts of home.
Our one hope is that return to stay yet again as we are constantly finding new ways to improve the guest experience. All the best.- Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,278
    255
    64
    25
    30
See reviews for
294
721
113
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

On our drive from Denver to Phoenix, Albuquerque was the half way point for us. We checked on Trip Advisor and was impressed with the reviews. They are true! I probably wouldn't have stopped here on sight alone, being near the highway and not super spectacular from the outside but boy oh boy! Our room was immaculate, and the staff super friendly. The location is such that there are a handful of restaurants within walking distance. The wifi is super fast, which matters to me. You will not be disappointed by this boutique hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rsplatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear RSplatts,
We deeply appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review of our property. So many of our guests find us through the TripAdvisor website and it is always a pleasure to showcase why we remain the #1 ranked hotel in the city.
On a side note, blazing fast Wi-Fi is important to us as well! Despite remaining a historic property, one of the renovations we invested heavily in was making sure our guest, whether visiting for business or pleasure, are never hindered with a sluggish connection! Thank you again for being our guest and we eagerly look forward to you joining us again as soon as possible. All the best. –Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

After two weeks of vacationing around Colorado and New Mexico this is the first Hotel I have stayed that was so good I came 200 miles all the way back from Roswell to stay a second night it's that good. Everything good written about this hotel on this forum is correct. Best hotel best service in ABQ and the roof top bar is a great way to scope out the city and surrounding district. Very handy location if you are planning to do the Breaking Bad tours. Free shuttle bus gets you to old town - perfect!

Room Tip: The adjoining former Doctors Residence converted into charming period but tastefully furnished suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear IanJL,
It is such a compliment that you went out so far out of way just to allow us the privilege to host you a second time! Thank you so much for the kind words and for simply being such a wonderful guest. We are quite honored to be part of your adventure touring the southwest. Hope to see you again soon. All the best.-Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We chose this property due to the many favorable reviews here on Trip Advisor. From our arrival to our departure, we were well taken care of. Larry did a superlative job and checked us in as well as out the next day. There is substantial history at the hotel, but the modernization was done very well.

The breakfast was varied and tasty. We had very comfortable accommodations. The rooftop bar and lounge was great, even on a very warm evening. We will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveParker116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Parker 3097,
Both Larry and the rest of the staff here at Hotel Parq Central thank you for giving us the chance to show you why Hotel Parq Central remains a hotel like none other. Our modern renovations to our historic building were all planned out to embrace the past while looking toward an exciting future.
We are so glad your stay was memorable and look forward to hosting you again as soon as possible. Thank you furthermore for adding to our positive reviews here on trip advisor. It means the world to us when guest enjoy their stay. All the best.- Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We were in Albuquerque for a family wedding and had a longer stay at another facility just outside of the city. We opted for 1 night at HPC so we could explore Old Town and downtown Albuquerque before the wedding festivities began, and had a delightful stay. HPC is ideally located off the highway and a quick drive from the airport and to Old Town. The hotel has a convenient 3 mile radius shuttle service that let's you explore the city without having to worry about parking in 90-100 degree mid-day temperature. The standard King room we stayed in was modern and sleek yet very comfortable with charming rustic details. Space was very well utilized in the converted hospital building that is now HPC. They have a great rooftop lounge that offers a commanding view of the city -- the vibe there was urban and chic. Cheers to the HPC staff who were attentive and friendly. A definite recommendation to Albuquerque visitors.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KTTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear KTTN,
Weddings are some of our favorite times here at Hotel Parq Central! It is such a treat when we are able to help set a couple off on the right foot. All of the high points you pinpointed about the Hotel were specifically designed to make our hotel experience stand above all other choices here in Albuquerque. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you are able to come and join us again as soon as possible. Our staff as well sends you a big thank you for the kind words! All the best. –Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Well appointed rooms, clean, soothing decor, had a European feel. Hospitality was superb. Staff was genuinely helpful, caring and professional.
The dining patio and the 4th floor tapas bar with a fabulous view is a wonderful place to end a busy day.
I plan to return whenever I am in Albuquerque!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isrudochca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Isrudochca,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit to our city and our friendly hotel. We are happy that you chose us as well! Our hope is that you return again and see how we continue to improve on what is already an amazing establishment. If this is ever possible please contact me directly and I will see to it that your next visit exceeds that of the first. All the best.-Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman Oaks
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night this past weekend for a wedding reception. What was a decent experience was ruined today when I checked the account from which I paid for our room. There was an additional $5.35 charge. When I called to find out what for, I was told it was for a ruined washcloth, that I had stained it with my mascara. When I said, first off my mascara is not waterproof and I have not had any problems at home or other hotels with it washing out and second of all, isn't that what washcloths are for, for washing yourself? I was told there are makeup removers in the room to be used to prevent the problem. I have since been told by someone who works with this hotel that it is the policy of the manager Yancy to charge for stained towels, washcloths, etc. I believe they should tell you this upfront. I also spoke with a friend who stayed at the hotel for the same wedding reception and she too was charged the same thing. It is not so much the $5.35 charge, it is the principle of nickel and diming guests that are already paying a high amount for a room. To be fair, the hotel agreed to remove the charge, although they have not done it yet. But again, it is the principle of it. Who wants to be surprised later with a charge for using a hotel's washcloths and towels? I will never set foot in this place again nor can I ever recommend it. There are far nicer hotels in better locations in Albuquerque rather than wasting your money on a place that will find ways to nickel and dime you. Unbelievable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jsueb28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Jsueb28,

Firstly, it is with our sincerest apologies your time at Hotel Parq Central fell short of extraordinary. Please know that what transpired during your time at our hotel is not a reflection of the relationship we work so hard to foster with our guest. We plan to closely inspect our policies and procedures in an attempt to find a way to better serve our guests in the immediate future. In the mean time, please know the charge has been removed, and should you ever wish to further discuss the situation we would appreciate the chance to win back your business. Please feel free to contact me directly. All the best. –Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#6 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,370 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing