We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel & friendly service”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Beautiful hotel & friendly service”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The facilities are very upscale, particularly for the price. We loved the boutique feel. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. We've stayed there twice now -- once for an interview and once when we moved here -- and had the same impression both times.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,278
    255
    64
    25
    30
See reviews for
294
721
113
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at hotel park central for one night. The hotel itself it very nice. The room was beautiful unfortunately all of this was over shadowed by a motorcycle gang that came into the apothecary lounge and tried to cause a scene because the bar manager would not allow them to be served when they brought alcohol into the lounge. The situation quickly escalated and the group got angry and threatened the staff and other guests. It was extremely uncomfortable and we moved away from the situation. We as guests had to call the front desk to get security upstairs. By the time security had arrived one of the men had already forced himself into the kitchen and started throwing punches. The one and only security guard was incapable of handling the situation and the gang continued to try to force their agenda of getting drinks. We then called back to he front desk that they needed to call the police because the gang outnumbered the staff and security guard. The gang finally left but only for a minutes to come back upstairs still trying to get drinks. We left the bar because things were not getting better and we saw one of the people in the gang leaving with 8 drinks in hand. We were disappointed to find out that these same people were staying on our floor of the hotel when we had been told by the staff at the lounge that none of these people were staying at the hotel. When we called the front desk to day that we did not think the situation had been handled correctly we were told the manager would not be in until 7am. I find it hard to believe at an establishment of this caliber that a situation can escalate and there would be no manager. When we went to check out not only were we not asked about our stay but we were not asked about the incident. We will not be staying at this hotel again. Very disappointing. We understand that situations like this can happen anywhere it was the way it was handled that has caused us to give and write this review.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at this boutique hotel on an overnight in Albuquerque, and wished we had had more time to spend. Lovely is the word for it. The room we were in was adequate in size but had a wonderfully appointed bath/shower. The hotel is quiet and colors are cheerful. There are interesting historical, railroad-oriented displays around the hotel indicating the building's past. We had a drink in the evening at the rooftop bar and watched the evening lights come on all over the city. Very romantic. The breakfast was very nice and we enjoyed it out on the lovely private patio.
We were so pleasantly surprised at finding this gem and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We would have preferred a room on the patio side and not street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbsborr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear bbsborr,
Thank you for the review of our “lovely” hotel! It was such a pleasure to host you and deeply appreciate you choosing Hotel Parq Central as your Albuquerque home away from home. It was so nice to hear you comment on the colors of the hotel as that has always been one of my favorite traits in regards to our friendly hotel. We truly hope to see you again as soon as possible. All the best.-Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half Moon Bay, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very, very nice property. Able staff at check-in, fine room design, and great restaurant(s) within walking distance. The roof-top lounge is clearly a hit. Overall, very well done........................

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boputnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great location to get around Albquerque, comfortable beds, great breakfast, and a rooftop sunset with a margarita, whats not to love? This place really stresses customer service and quality at a fair price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Michael W,
You are absolutely right; customer service is above all our highest concern here at Hotel Parq Central! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your time here in Albuquerque. Keep in mind, we are constantly crafting new margaritas recipes, and our hope is that you make a second trip to the Apothecary Lounge if possible and give them a sample! Hope to see you soon and all the best. We truly do appreciate you being our guest at HPC! -Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Parq Central for a wedding over 4th of July weekend. The entire hotel is very stylish and feels much more posh than the room rate would imply. The staff was very helpful -- even correcting a drink charge that wasn't ours off of our bill without a fuss. The hotel is right next to the highway but you can't really hear it in the rooms. We would absolutely stay there again and recommend it to others!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the courtyard instead of the front of the hotel. Less noise from the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EHMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MatthewTroche, Guest Services Specialist at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear EHMom,
The Fourth of July is without a doubt one of our favorite holidays here at Hotel Parq Central and we are so glad you picked our friendly hotel as your Independence Day headquarters! Our staff is so grateful we helped make the day special and would love to see you come through our doors again as soon as possible. All the best and hope to see you again soon.-Matthew Troche
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Hotel Parq Central is simply a fantastic place. Beautiful boutique-style hotel with nice rooms and incredibly professional and courteous staff. The location is also convenient...close to the freeways and right down the street from the Univ of New Mexico and a variety of restaurants and other businesses.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,372 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Property: Hotel Parq Central
Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing