We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Super cute hotel with nice (if small) room and great bath soaps and such. Lovely continental breakfast included. Great roof top lounge too. Plus, they have a great hotel dog to help greet you on arrival.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank lac_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrayAdams, Guest Services Agent at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear lac_11,

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Parq Central, including the gourmet continental breakfast and the Apothecary Lounge! We’re glad that you also enjoyed our hotel dog, Molly, who always does a spectacular job making our guests feel welcome. We hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you are in Albuquerque, and have a great week!

Regards,

Gray Adams
Guest Services Agent
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

846 - 852 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Our group from around the country met in Albuquerque for our 24th annual baseball (5-6 day) weekend and stayed at the Parq Central. This was the 24th year and city we have done this in and I cannot think of a finer hotel experience. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfasts delicious. They picked us up at the airport and took us back. The hotel's location was convenient for going to the ball games and for other sightseeing like the Petroglyph NM and the Sandia Peak aerial tramway.

While I am not the official spokesperson for our group, I am sure that am echoing the thoughts of the others and I hope I will be able to return some day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrayAdams, Guest Services Agen at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Cliff O,

We are thrilled that you chose the Parq Central as your baseball destination, and even more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! It sounds like you and your group had an exciting weekend, between watching the games and seeing the sights in sunny Albuquerque, and it was a privilege for us to be a part of it. We’re glad to hear that the service, rooms, and breakfast were all to your liking, and we join you in hoping that you will be able to return!

Thank you for your feedback, have a great day!

Sincerely,

Gray Adams
Guest Services Agent
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stopped here on our move across country. The decor is a mix of modern antique with a mosaic twist. We checked in with the graveyard shift and she seemed lax and more interested in flirting with a delivery guy bringing her food then giving us her full attention. The complimentary breakfast was good, and our room was quiet and clean. We had a plumbing issue, but they were quick to repair it, and prompt at bringing us a shaving kit. The morning staff was attentive and very kind. They thanked us for staying and gave us great directions to travel onward to Texas. They could have better parking for a uhaul trailer... But over all we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Shanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrayAdams, Guest Services Agent at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Shanda G,

Thank you for your feedback! We are always happy to hear both the positives and negatives of a guest’s experience with us. We are very sorry that your experience with the front desk staff was less than 100% satisfactory. At the Parq Central, we strive to provide attentive and exemplary service, and I have made sure that this lapse in that effort has been noted by the relevant Managers.

However, we are glad that you enjoyed your other experiences with the staff, as well as the breakfast, the décor, and your room. We are also glad that your plumbing issue was quickly resolved.

Thank you again for taking the time to help us improve!

Regards,

Gray Adams
Guest Services Agent
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I were blown away by this gem. The staff was wonderful. Everything was so clean, new, and well maintained. The (free) daily breakfast was substantial and high quality. All of the gardens and patios were beautiful. The history of the site was an added plus. The hotel has a location very convenient to UNM I-40 and I-25. I would gladly pay more to stay here again on my next trip to Albuquerque!

The only negative I can come up with is that the AC system in our room didn't have very much umph. I like my room cold with lots of air movement, and even with the system set on 65, it was still pretty warm in the room.

Room Tip: The rooms facing north should have a good view of the balloon grounds in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wcucarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrayAdams, Guest Services Agent at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear wcucarter,

Thank you for your review and recommendation of Hotel Parq Central! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit, including the gourmet breakfast and the beautiful outdoor areas.

We are sorry to hear that the air conditioner was not completely satisfactory, but we are glad that it did not severely impact your enjoyment of the Hotel. If you face the same issue the next time you stay with us, feel free to bring it to a staff member’s attention. We will do everything in our power to make you more comfortable.

Thank you once more, and we look forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Gray Adams
Guest Services Agent
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Can't imagine there's a much better experience to be had in ABQ. Great bar and restaurant on the rooftop. Awesome views.

Grey at the front desk was really helpful. The morning breakfast staff is great! The bartender Sara at their rooftop bar is awesome. All around a great trip at the hotel Parq Central.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTUSA-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrayAdams, Guest Services Agent at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear BTUSA-MN,

Thank you for your review! I’m so happy that I was able to be of assistance, and I will make sure to pass along your compliments to Sara in the Apothecary Lounge as well. We are all glad that you enjoyed your experience here, and we hope that we will have the chance to provide you with another one someday!

Sincerely,

Gray Adams
Guest Services Agent
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I have no personal interest in this hotel. I have stayed in many, many hotels in the U.S. and abroad. While not the most luxurious, i would rate this as one of the very BEST I have ever stayed in. Everything is perfect. The room was spacious and very well appointed. Everything worked perfectly (e.g., plumbing, tv etc) without the pretentious attitude of so many hotels today. E.G., the soap was labelled "SOAP," not massage bar, or cleansing bar etc. Shower was perfect. Service was outstanding with courteous and very helpful staff -- from front desk to cleaning crew. There is a wonderful lounge on the roof of the hotel with great snacks, great drinks, beautiful view and wonderful servers. I recommend this most highly, and will definitely stay there again. Enjoy it!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RNBergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrayAdams, Guest Services Agent at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear RNBergman,

We are glad that you consider us to be one of the best hotels you have stayed in! Thank you for letting us know that everything was, as you say, perfect. We work hard to provide exceptional service and amenities, and it is always wonderful to hear that we have succeeded. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the Apothecary Lounge as well; they work extremely hard up there to create an ideal place for guests to relax and enjoy the view.

Thank you for your recommendation, we can’t wait to host you again!

Regards,

Gray Adams
Guest Services Agent
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We love historic, boutique hotels and this was the finest. From the clean parking lot to the front desk, our first impressions were great. The architect who put together the plan for transforming an old hospital into a beautiful hotel was brilliant. There are touches of "hospital" all over the place, but the theme is not overdone. It's a perfect blend of "was this original hospital furniture?" to "This bed is so comfortable and the linens are perfect." What a great stay. I highly recommend this site.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheaMillerRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrayAdams, Guest Services Agent at Hotel Parq Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear TheaMillerRyan,

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel! It is always a pleasure to hear that the design and décor of the Parq Central, with its unique blend of old and new, is successful in creating a comfortable and welcoming environment. We are delighted that you considered us the best part of your vacation, and we hope that you will be able to stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Gray Adams
Guest Services Agent
Hotel Parq Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,433 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 144 in Albuquerque
160 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £111 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing