We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality Hotel! Absolutely beautiful, clean, friendly, designed perfectly! They are even creating Wellness Rooms!”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2010

This Hotel is incredible! One of the best I have ever stayed in all over the country! Clean, fresh, designed without flaws! The Roof Top cocktail lounge offers incredible views of the city like non other! A Must in Albuquerque!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schwiebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,679)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Parq Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,651 - 1,657 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2010

The Hotel Parq Central is a "just opened" small hotel in Albuquerque, New Mexico. It was fully remodeled from an old hospital with many of the motifys used from the original building opening in the early 1900's. The room I stayed in was quiet and included nice details including a large shower, internet connectivity, and view of the garden with fountain. The room rate included a continental breakfast and the hotel staff was very helpful. The Parq Central is also within walking distance of several new cafes. Definitely a fine addition to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh47SaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Stayed here for 1 night with 3 girlfriends at start of a New Mexico mini vacation...we stayed in 2 rooms in the "Power House", a separate building behind the main hotel - felt like having our own apartment! Nice view of park next door, windows that actually open, very comfortable bed, luxurious Frette linens, beautiful bathroom, awesome shower, nice toiletries, robes so comfy and nice that all 4 of us bought one to take home. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating, great coffee in a.m., didn't eat the free breakfast, but looked great - some kind of fresh made breakfast quiche...ate at Milton's instead - right across the street from hotel...been there forever, looks like it would be a "greasy spoon" diner, food was surprisingly delicious - great New Mexican breakfast, a little joint with lots of personality, a regular sitting at counter with cigarette stored behind his ear for later...Would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita8740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the charming Hotel Parq Central and we were very pleased. When we arrived we had plenty of parking to choose from and were greeted by the staff as soon as we walked in. We were extremely impressed by the staff as they escorted us to our room and explained that we had coffee and tea in the morning on our floor and a complimentary breakfast as well. It was nice to be able to wake up, grab some coffee and take our time getting ready and know breakfast was waiting for us. Our room was a perfect size with a little living room area, spacious bedroom, two flat screen TV’s, extremely comfortable bed, cozy robes and great bath products. I had forgotten my laptop and the staff informed me that they had a small business center where I was able to get online with no problem at all. My husband of course loved the large flat screen monitors and I loved the high speed internet. But, our favorite part of the hotel is the rooftop lounge that had amazing drinks, delicious appetizers and an amazing view of the sunset! We’ll definitely be coming back to enjoy Parq Central again sometime soon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierce24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Newly established hotel in an historic Albuquerque building. Staff was courteous and inviting while being tremendously helpful. The decor is fresh and new and oh so clean! Great continental breakfast served daily. HPC sets the standard for boutique hotels! This is THE stop for your stay in ABQ. My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeePee316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

I took my wife to check out the new Hotel Parq Central for the weekend and we were overwhelmed with the renovation of this historic property. The room was fantastic, everything was extremely clean, the service was impeccable, and the complimentary breakfast was prepared in house and was delicious. Our dog was allowed to stay in the room with us and the general manager treated her like a guest. The staff was knowledgable about the area and even drove us downtown twice during our stay. We enjoyed the outgoing staff of the rooftop lounge of the hotel. One of the bartenders introduced me to adding bitters to drinks for a unique and traditional experience. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone look for a truly unique and historic stay in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runhitwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

As locals, we've been watching this renovation happen, and it's finally done! Take a historic building, add some vision and a whole lot of thoughtful design, then include breakfast and tuck it in between a park and some easy highway access - that's the Parq! We spent a quiet night there for a combination of business and pleasure and were not disappointed. The re-design has enhanced the old architectural features of the building with a restful color scheme, big windows that open, super-comfy beds and pillows, and interesting artifacts throughout. There's no-fuss wi-fi, good coffee, and a friendly staff. Business kept us from having the time and leisure to relax at the rooftop lounge with its sunset views, but that will be on the agenda when we return, which we will!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantaFesina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,399 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £115 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing