We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Albuquerque”
Review of Hotel Parq Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Parq Central
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2011

My wife and I live in Santa Fe and decided to spend the night down in Albuquerque at the Hotel Parq Central. Perfect location for access to airport, downtown and Nob Hill restaurants, and of course the best cappuccinos in the southwest, Ecco (about a 4 minute drive from Hotel Park). Staff was very friendly, bed was better than what we have at home, very quiet. Rooms are luxurious. Will definitely stay again. S & R from Santa Fe. Also, the Apothecary on the roof is great.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estevan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,701 - 1,707 of 1,765 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2011

My husband and I spent Valentine's Weekend here and had a wonderful time. We are residents of Albuquerque and had been looking forward to staying at Hotel Parq Central since the groundbreaking. The design of the facility, both inside and out, is both contemporary and aged at the same time. It's architecturally interesting, and exploits the building's history in a very intriguing and inviting way. Staff members were very friendly and welcoming. We had a wonderful time and would recommend Hotel Parq Central to anyone. I hope to spend more time there as well!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heartsabloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Can't add to the great reviews - everything said is true! (sorry for the couple of negatives as they were deprived of a great experience) We live in Abq and wanted a quick get-away, the Parq was an excellent choice. We appreciated the historical trivia as we had been in the building when it was a hospital. Tho the rooms are small, they would be considered quite large in Europe and in many large US cities! And the luxury linens and large bathroom certainly compensate. The staff was extraordinarily helpful and friendly; when I mentioned the breakfast room was a bit cool the temperature was immediately adjusted and the manager checked to be sure we were comfortable. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slewis43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

How nice to actually stay at a hotel that knows the meaning of "hospitality"! the staff is out of this world - they are very professional in a welcoming way. Having been int he hospitality business I am very picky about hotels to the point that I usually end up not being comfrotable. I can't think of anything negative to say. The property is very comfortable and luxuriuos without being stuffy. My husband and I were amazed at how quiet the rooms are - being located right next to a freeway you would expect to hear the traffic - not so, we had an incredible nights sleep. We live in the mountians where there is no city noise so this was a nice surprise to be able to say we did not hear "city sounds". The detail to sound proofing the rooms is wonderful, even the bathrooms are insulated so well that you don't hear your spouse taking a shower. Hats off to the manager and his staff. You are doing a great job and have restored my faith in the hospitality industry - i just hope other properties learn from you.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

The hotel is a unique combination of vintage Albuquerque and today's technology and convenience. Stepping into the beautiful decor, soothing colors and welcoming atmosphere was perfect after a long workday. Greeted by professional staff and escorted to a room that was more of a suite complete with comfortable seating and amenities. The morning breakfast room is beautiful and the food enticing and delicious! Coffee in the hallways is a welcome treat in the morning!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbarabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Ahhh Hotel Parq Central, you are awesome! We've stayed here twice, once in a cottage and then in an executive king suite. Both accommodations are first class. The staff are extremely friendly and ready to please. I love the greeting i get every time I pass the desk, "welcome back"! The location can't be beat. It's smack in the middle of everything, yet maintains that "urban oasis" vibe.
I find myself in Albuquerque often, and HPC has become my choice for my home away from home. Clean, bright, friendly, luxurious, absolute perfection!
Oh yeah! The history of the building is great fun too, and is reflected in the artwork and various displays found throughout the hotel. Check them out!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchazzyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

This is by far the nicest hotel in albuquerque. The location is neat and has a cool backstory. My only minor issue was the rooms are a bit small for the price.
Still, all in all a 4 star hotel in a 3 star town.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xmrkoolaidx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 144 in Albuquerque
175 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,436 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#25 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parq Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parq Central

Address: 806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £112 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parq Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Parq Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing