We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“August 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
Ranked #109 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“August 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Nice clean rooms, bathroom was clean and large enough. wifi was working ok, but not a very high signal. Happy to stay here 2 nights enjoying the city. Motel is walking distance to downtown. The owners were friendly people.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bregt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    23
    16
    2
    16
See reviews for
17
27
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed here several times over a couple of months while coming in and out of Albuquerque. Location is the best part (leisurely 15 minute stroll west to downtown nightlife or east to UNM), but still felt safe and secure (and quiet) despite being so close to the interstate. The owners are lovely people and very accommodating, so are most of the staff. Housekeeping are a little grumpy at times and she didn't seem to speak English (making communication a little difficult - she doesn't like cleaning your room if you are in it at the time), and yes, occasionally we got stained towels back too. Breakfast is minimal (cereal, juice, and coffee), but there's a couple of nice cafes across the road if you need something more. Good value for a 2-star motel without the seedy/dodgy vibe of other motels in the same area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jools505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Rented two rooms for my family - NS King, NS double. Rooms clean and comfortable; but the motel shows it age. Rate was good: I paid $114 total for both rooms, whereas I spent $119 for one room double previous night on the road. For the rate, location, and historic Route 66 connection, this is worth a stop on your travels. There is a testimonial letter (with historic bill and photo) in the lobby. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldArmy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, NM
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

While touring New Mexico for the 4th of July and camping our way through it, it was raining when we pulled into ABQ, and we decided we wanted to support a local Route 66 Hotel/Motel. Unfortunately, most of the "Historic" hotels in the area falsely advertise their rates on the signs outside, trying to lure you in with what is actually a weekly rate by day. This hotel was no exception.

Ended up booking this on a major hotel search site, on check in the clerk complained about us using a hotel site and that we had a toddler with us. The clerk didn't even care that we were on a little Route 66 tour!

The location is excellent, right next to the junction of I-25 and I-40.

Room was cute, and bathroom were clean, the fridge was turned off so wasn't useful for a few hours. No shampoo, just a bar of soap. Towels were stained, but smelled clean.

On checkout we noticed the cleaning lady was smoking in the non smoking rooms she was cleaning. Not cool.

In the end, it would appear that trying to help save the Route 66 establishments feels a lot like trying to save the seals, they don't want to be saved!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

London, UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Nicely located in the heart of Alburquerque, this motel is a good stop for one night whilst on your travels.

The staff are friendly and the owners are very pleasant, and I had a nice chat with them about life in general!

The rooms have all you need for a night, and they were clean and tidy, although the room I stayed in needed a little airing as the windows and curtains were shut, and I got the impression that it smelt a little musky!

The breakfast is simple but sufficient.

The motel is near the two main interstates making it ideal to continue your journey.

Overall a nice basic motel with nice owners.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shilpa j, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you we enjoyed having you as our guest . . We look forward to seeing you again . .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

My three kids, mom, and I shared a family room at the Stardust Inn for one night and found the place to be very conveniently located to both downtown and the university, I-25, area restaurants, etc. Our room (with two queens and one king bed, table and chairs, fridge, microwave, and TV) was incredibly spacious and quiet (even though we were at the front of the building nearest the street), and there was plenty of hot water and towels for everyone. The staff was helpful and friendly and served a complimentary continental breakfast that satisfied all of us until lunchtime. We go to Albuquerque fairly frequently to visit family, and I can say that the Stardust Inn will be our motel of choice from now on.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKCgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shilpa j, Manager at Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for we enjoyed having you . . We look forward to having you stay again . . .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

I spend one night here and found that it was very hassle-free. Great location and easy access to downtown, UNM, and I-25. I left too early to try the breakfast, but I appreciated that it was offered and the front desk had a good selection of delivery menus - I was tired and didn't feel like hunting dinner. My only concern was that there wasn't a second latch on the door for security. Otherwise I had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
The Hotel Blue
The Hotel Blue
#73 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#33 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Downtown
#84 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque

Property: Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque
Address: 801 Central Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3605 (Formerly Stardust Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Near Downtown,hospitals & Covention Center,2.5 miles form Airpot, Trainstation,Greyhound,Zoo, Old Town, Casinos & Univercity of New Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Downtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing