We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Peaceful Oasis Near Albuquerque”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Ranked #4 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
239 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A Peaceful Oasis Near Albuquerque”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My wife and I spent the first night if our honeymoon here and have been back on multiple occasions. Los Poblanos combines luxury, farm simplicity, and quintessential New Mexico along with good food and beautiful gardens. We love it here and find it a peaceful retreat when our lives are hectic and busy. We particularly lime the farm rooms. Great place nice staff. If you are checking in late you need to let them know ahead.

Room Tip: Oder the cheese plate ahead of arrival, it is always good. Fires places in the room in the winter a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docallergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    49
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
114
244
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have stayed at many places in Albuquerque on the way to or from visiting family in Roswell, and having stayed at Los Poblanos, we will never stay anywhere else. In fact, we enjoyed it so much that we added an extra night to our stay.

The property is beautiful, with historic buildings, gorgeous gardens, the farm with its animals and farm store, and a pool for relaxing. We especially liked seeing the resident peacocks patrolling the grounds. The food was delicious. Breakfast was excellent, and we had the chance to eat dinner one night as well. It was wonderful sitting out on the patio and watching the light change on Sandia Peak as the sun set.

Our room (Meem 2) was perfect, with a comfortable bed, roomy sitting area with fridge and microwave, large bathroom and a back door to a patio that looked over the grounds. All the rooms looked wonderful, but this was perfect for us for the 5 nights we were there. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms look beautiful, but for more room and more privacy you should probably choose a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GENCNauset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Los Poblanos is one of those rare getaway spots that exceeds expectations. It is located on an isolated, beautiful site yet only a short drive to Albuquerque museums. The dinner was one of the best we have experienced in many years. For breakfast, the chef cooked a BLT / poached egg plate with green chili aioli (yum). The room was simple but very, very comfortable with a quiet, effective air conditioning system. It is fun to stroll the grounds of a working farm and visit their comprehensive farm store.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithkanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Los Poblanos is a lovely blend of the picturesque and simple elegance. Everywhere you look you see attention to detail- it is never overdone though. The food is mostly local and all creative and delicious. The rooms are simple but lovely and the facilities for the wedding were gracious. Staff all friendly and attentive. Love the combination of history and current farming.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
178 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My husband and I attended a group function here for about 25 people. We were put in a small room with mediocre air conditioning and lousy ventilation: kind of an issue in August. The food is perfection: home grown food and lovingly prepared. The service was good; not great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My husband and I just finished our fifth visit to Los Poblanos in 15 years. We looked at other places to celebrate our 25th anniversary, but we are always so happy with our stay there that we could not see a good reason to spend it anywhere else. We've found that we go to Albuquerque not so much for Albuquerque, but for Los Poblanos. I can't imagine a more beautiful and restful atmosphere than what LP provides-the lavender fields, beautiful gardens, huge old trees, a view of the mountains over the lily pond (I suggest at night from the porch swing out front for that, especially!). The property has grown, and has seamlessly combined the old and new architecture and interior decoration to create more beautiful rooms. The new Farm Suites rooms have the most charming, creative use of things like barn door hardware on closet doors. A lot of creative thought went into their design and decoration.


It's not just the buildings or surroundings, though, that makes Los Poblanos what it is. The staff has always been so friendly and accommodating, helping us get a reservation-even in a couple of different rooms to make it work-on dates we needed, making the move to a different room absolutely stress free, treating us as though we are their invited personal guest, and taking care of every detail to make the stay a pleasure.


We especially look forward to and enjoy the breakfast part of the stay. The food is always excellent. They use a lot of local products in the chef's take on a standard dish, resulting in things like the best eggs Benedict ever created....or pound cake French toast on another morning.


It's just normal to be greeted or spoken to by the other guests there. The surroundings seem to affect everyone and make them feel like they are part of the Los Poblanos "family."


One morning, we were walking to breakfast. A lady guest was walking in, too, and I noticed she was looking around in every direction, smiling broadly and visibly enjoying our surroundings. She saw us cross her path, smiled, and offered "Isn't this just a wonderful place?" It struck me not a greeting as much as sharing a thought of exactly what was going through her mind. I replied, "Yes, this is indeed a wonderful place!"

I've stayed in some beautiful hotels all over the United States, but I don't think anything equals Los Poblanos as not just a bed and breakfast but a wonderful destination.

Room Tip: The Meem rooms are our favorite. The farm suite is fantastic as well.
See more room tips
Green Features: Totally organic breakfast. Very thoughtful practices.
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monika010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My friends and I were wanting to visit a lavender farm to see the beauty of the lavender in full bloom. But we didn't realize they harvest the lavender at the beginning of July, so it was not even in bloom when we went at the beginning of Aug.

The second disappointment was that we did not know we needed to call ahead to tour the entire property. If you are not a guest of the Inn, or attending a dinner there you cannot view the rooms or the banquet area (for weddings and guests relaxing). This is to allow for guest privacy, which is understandable.

The Farm Shop was very interesting, and the person working that day was VERY knowledgeable about the products and the lavender. I found some DELICIOUS pecans roasted in sweet and spicey spices- and reasonably priced. They are so good I may have my friend ship me some! The Farm Shop sells an eclectic mix of food, medicinal, fun, and toys!

There are lots of goats, chickens, and peacocks at the petting area so this is fun for the kids as well. The area is very picturesque so bring a camera. I'm sure it is fantastic with the lavender in bloom!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosPoblanos, Manager at Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Hello Melinda S,
Thank you for your kind comments! Our lavender harvest schedule has really changed from year to year, based on the weather. Typically June and July are peak season, so we hope you'll be able to plan another visit during the harvest. We participate in a wonderful Lavender Festival organized by the Village, and we have events, classes and workshops all through lavender season.

Please keep an eye on our online calendar for future events. We hope that you'll have a chance to come and see us again!

With regards,
Nancy Kinyanjui
Inn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Isleta Resort & Casino
#26 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Property: Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Address: 4803 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87107-5520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
#1 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among 25 acres of lavender fields and lush formal gardens, Los Poblanos is one of the most prestigious properties in the Southwest. Detailed tours of the historic property are available to all guests, as well as the included gourmet breakfast incorporating ingredients from our organic farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm Hotel Albuquerque
Los Poblanos Historic Inn And Organic Farm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing