We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Beautiful Bosque” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Beautiful Bosque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We spent one night and it was lovely. Our room had a fireplace that was all set to go. Breakfast was delicious, as was our walk along the bosque. We enjoyed the farm shop and walk around the grounds. My only complaint is that an 11 a.m. checkout time doesn't leave much time in the morning for breakfast, a walk, and a shower. Too rushed. Otherwise...superb! (Best sticky buns in the world served at breakfast).

Green Features: Totally environmentally friendly, right down to the recycling bins scattered around.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LBB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    43
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
109
237
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Los Poblanos is located in a beautiful and quiet part of Albuquerque on Rio Grande Boulevard. Although it is secluded it is an easy drive to Old Town. Our room was large, with a view to the Sandia Mountains to the east. The prepared logs in the kiva fireplace burned perfectly. We walked the large grounds and stopped to shop at the farm store. Service was attentive and pleasant, and the breakfast was excellent. Clearly, this is the place to stay in Albuquerque.

Room Tip: The room called Meem 2 is excellent.
See more room tips
Green Features: Los Poblanos serves organic foods and follows a green policy. Anyone who is disinterested in organic or green will still have a splendid stay here.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalif08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

On a business trip to Albuquerque my client put me up at the Inn. This was a great surprise. The proprietors thought of everything including ear plugs in the event the peacocks on the premises are disturbed. The room was cozy with the fire place in the dead of winter and the breakfasts were to die for. I was told all the food was from local sources and mostly the farm that is most of the property. If you don't need to be down town this is a great break from the chain hotels.

Room Tip: Stay in the historic main building (home)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

It has been our good fortune to have visited this lovely and unique property numerous times over the last eight years...it is our reason for stopping in Albuquerque and typically we will try to stay for more than one night. We have stayed in both the historic rooms which are part of the main house, and the newer accommodations. Both have things to recommend them and both have been immaculate and lovely. Breakfasts in the sun room are delicious and they are kind enough to accommodate special dietary needs with a smile. Nancy, the manager, is a delight and the staff members we have interacted with have been gracious and helpful. This property has the feel of a rural area with the lavender farm and yet it is just minutes from the old town are and other attractions. There are wonderful opportunities for walking at the inn and bikes are provided with trails nearby. This is such a special experience for anyone that enjoys inns and a real treat for those who swear by hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kap929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
154 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

You feel yourself start to relax as soon as you come down the tree-lined driveway--the dusting of snow only added to the magic. Designed by John Gaw Meem, known for developing the Pueblo Revival Style of architecture, this former family home has been thoughtfully adapted to its new role as an inn. We had the Simms room, the original owners' suite. Comfy king bed, kiva fireplace just waiting to be lit, his & her dressing rooms (huge amounts of closet space), nice coffee/tea set-up for morning, and a private patio/garden space. This room opens onto the central courtyard and is just steps away from the dining room. Dinner and breakfast were both wonderful! All of the food is locally sourced and prepared & served with great attention to detail.
Every one of the staff we encountered was warm and welcoming in a genuine way. We got some fun holiday gifts at their Farm Store. If you are interested in New Mexico history and/or architecture, ask for a tour of the property, which is available upon request. Los Poblanos recently won an award from the National Trust for Historic Preservation for their stewardship of this wonderful property--easy to see why.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShowMeSomething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed here for a family wedding and was very pleased with the quality of the accomodation, the meals, the service, the whole feel of the place. It was bitterly cold, but the giant fluffy bed and crackling pinion and cedar fire they lay for you each night in your very own kiva fireplace was just perfect. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeBeeAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
159 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at Los Poblanos over the Thanksgiving holiday while in Albuquerque to visit relatives. We found it on TripAdivisor and didn't know exactly what to expect--and we were blown away by how wonderful it is.
It is a 1930's estate that has been turned into a B & B. The history of the place is fabulous (won't repeat it here, but that was part of the fun for us). We stayed in the Simms suite, which was the owners' master bedroom. The whole place is well-preserved and maintains its original character. The main house (there are also casitas) is built around a private courtyard. When we arrived we immediately felt a tremendous sense of peace and seclusion, like you will find at many old private resorts. But Los Poblanos is much more intimate and quirky.
The room was huge, very comfortable and spotless. Tons of storage; his and hers dressing rooms; and a big cedar closet running the length of the hallway.
The grounds are also lovely--fun to walk around the gardens and working farm. The suite we were in had a back door onto a lawn space of its own in the back of the house.
The highlight of our stay might have been the breakfasts. Oh my goodness! Great coffee, fresh juice, excellent granola. They have a choice of three main courses each day, and they were all creative and delicious. The food is sourced locally--much of it from their own farm--and every single thing from fruit to eggs to bread to bacon and sausage is clearly best quality and very flavorful. The place is big enough that people don't feel they have to get acquainted, which suits us--we aren't into conversation before the third cup of coffee; so the communal breakfast room was good people watching without a lot of unwelcome socializing.
The staff throughout are fabulous--lovely people, warm and welcoming, delivering superb hospitality. We compared this place favorably with other great resorts we've visited, and we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: As noted above, the Simms suite has unbelievable storage, so if you need that it would be a good cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Isleta Resort & Casino
#24 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm

Property: Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm
Address: 4803 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#1 Luxury Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among 25 acres of lavender fields and lush formal gardens, Los Poblanos is one of the most prestigious properties in the Southwest. Detailed tours of the historic property are available to all guests, as well as the included gourmet breakfast incorporating ingredients from our organic farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Poblanos Historic Inn & Organic Farm Hotel Albuquerque
Los Poblanos Historic Inn And Organic Farm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing