We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn East Albuquerque
Ranked #105 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had stayed at this property two years ago and had a good experience. On this trip, not such a good one. We asked for the coupon rate and were told it was not available, but since we had been there before we still checked in. The room was in very poor condition. The bath fan did not work and one of the lights were out. When I tried to phone the desk we discovered the phone was not operating as the connection was broken. The furniture was badly stained and the wall paper was peeling. Another light fixture had its cord cut and draped over the top. We let the front desk know and he brought a replacement bulb and said he would be back with a phone cord...but never came. The pool was ok but he hot tub was not operating. When we told the person on duty at checkout about the poor condition of the room and that it should be out of service and not sold to guests he was indifferent. Breakfast was very plain. Overall an unpleasant experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveladdict2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m5686, Manager at Days Inn East Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear valued customer,
We are really apologized for your unpleasant experience. Thank you for let us know about maintenance things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
m5686, Manager at Days Inn East Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My stay was good. The rooms were clean. The pool was okay. I would adjust the hours of the pool to open longer at night. Location was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m5686, Manager at Days Inn East Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing Days inn. Your business and feedback are both greatly appreciated. Pool hours are limited till 10 pm because there are some rooms around pool and to avoid noise we hav to close at 10 pm. But we apologized for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marydianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
m5686, Manager at Days Inn East Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our stay at Days Inn was very comfortable. Place was clean the bed was very comfortable. The only thing that was not good was the continental breakfast. A variety of food would be nice and it was very limited.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m5686, Manager at Days Inn East Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Valued customer,
Thank you for staying with us and it is our hope that we will have the pleasure of accommodating you on all your future trips to ABQ. We are middle of way in changing breakfast. Sorry for inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tortugini
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
m5686, Manager at Days Inn East Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ppoupore
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
m5686, Manager at Days Inn East Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#49 of 143 in Albuquerque
196 reviews
2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#106 of 143 in Albuquerque
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#78 of 143 in Albuquerque
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
8.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Old Town
#17 of 143 in Albuquerque
803 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Albuquerque

Address: 10321 Hotel Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-1256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £36 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Albuquerque 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn East Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Albuquerque Northeast Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing