We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, well kept, friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Ranked #100 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean, well kept, friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Good check in process. The room has a cooktop, fridge with separate freezer, small coffee pot, dishes, and pots & pans. Got a great price through Choice hotels on-line.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sequim132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    54
    39
    24
    26
See reviews for
38
50
31
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

I stayed here for fifteen days in March 2011. Check-in was friendly and efficient and the room was what I expected. That is, a budget. It was small but clean. There's a small kitchen equipped with most of the things someone would need for a longer stay and the double bed was comfortable.
Understand that it is serviced only once a week. If it needs cleaning any other time, or you need the trash removed, you have to do it yourself.
The location is excellent, being one minute from the interstate. There arre eating places a few minutes walk away and a Walmart complex a little further.
Occasionally, there can be some noise from other residents. The obvious point to note is "don't ask for too much". It's a budget establishment, you get what you pay for. If you ssk for more, don't be surprised at refusal.

Room Tip: Away from the trashcans
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linds4516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderwagen, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

From the minute I got an answer on the phone until I checked out the service was above excellent. The room is cozy and has everything you need. The rooms are modern and clean. The cater to Veterans whom have served our Country and for that they are commended by me the best of the best.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piggygirl1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2011

Very basic motel room although convenient to have kitchenette.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank subithere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

The first clue is when they charge you for each cup of coffee and then ask for your drivers license in order to check out a hairdryer. Obviously caters to a different clientele than your average business traveler. Although the rooms are clean, it feels a little sketchy and I wouldn't recommend this hotel for other solo female business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candyce_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this review, 27 January 2011
Good afternoon Ms. D,

Thank you for your comments and concerns in regards to our hotel. We are pleased that your room was clean and met your needs. The Suburban is a extended stay hotel and we take pride in the cleaniliness of our rooms and the over all value to our guests. Our goal is to make our hotel their home away from home. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will return the next time you are in Albuquerque.

Kind Regards,

Heather Buskirk
General Manager
Suburban Extended Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Long Beach, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2010

The good - I stayed at the hotel for a month and had a pretty good experience overall. Front desk staff is nice and helpful. Rooms have plenty of room and storage space. Kitchens have all the untensils you will need. I felt safe outside and leaving my door cracked for fresh air. They also have windows with screens which was a nice feature. Another plus was the large laundry room - 4 or 5 washers & dryers.
The bad - I wasn't real happy with the carpet - dirty, my white socks were filty walking around the room and they changed room service from every 5 to 7 days after I already paid for a month. Parking can be an issue at times as well.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed here during Balloon Fiesta Week. The location was great, just a short drive to either freeway, which got us to where ever we wanted to go. The only downside which was mentioned here before.....when our neighbors were in the shower it sounded like they were in the room with us. Very loud - luckily they seemed to be on the same schedule we were so it wan't a huge problem.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mort50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
6.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#113 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#80 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
6.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#78 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Address: 2401 Wellesley Drive NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Formerly Equus Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Suburban Extended Stay
Extended Stay Albuquerque
Albuquerque Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing