We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Ranked #98 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My stay was very pleasant and the attendants and people who work there were very amiable and professional.And I would definitely stay there again knowing that my next stay will be exceptional as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telli131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you telli131 for your review!

I am very pleased we met your expectations and that our staff was attentive and professional. We look forward to your next visit. I hope that our hotel will become your home away from home while in Albuquerque!

Kind Regards,
Heather Buskirk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013

The property was clean and in a safe neighborhood. Unfortunately our room was on the 2nd floor so it was a bit difficult climbing the stairs with all our stuff. Close to Ruby's BBQ (1 block walk) and Park Inn Hotel for happy hour food and drink specials. Decent size room and nice to have a microwave and refrig. included in the price. Unfortunately didn't have the small extras like no kleenex and NO ICE machines. This was a first for my husband, but we haven't been to an extended stay place before, so the expectation of ice was important. Also didn't have any hair dryers available, but overall it was OK.

Room Tip: Request ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you Lois K for your recent review of our hotel.

I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. As a extended stay hotel there are items we do not offer like other hotels; including kleenex, ice machines and hairdryers in the rooms as well as some other items. However we are looking to purchase a ice machine and additional hair dryers to have available for our guests. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we strive to make our guest experience the best we can!

I hope that you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Heather Buskirk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed for one night as a stepping stone to our next destination. I was attracted to this location because of some of its amenities, including the kitchen facilities. We needed a fridge because we has perishable food with us. Plus there were a lot of 5s in the satisfaction from previous guest. I am giving it a 4 because of a few disappointments.

First, when I made the reservation more than a week in advance, I requested a ground level room because of an invisible disability I have that makes it hard for me to carry heavy items up the steps. I assumed this would be enough time to accommodate this request. But when we arrived, they said they had no ground level rooms, and gave us one on the second floor. And the clerk appeared unconcerned about this issue. This made it so my middle aged dad on father's day had to carry two 50-pound suitcases up the steps for me plus his own stuff. He said he didn't mind, but I was concerned about this.

The room was mostly clean. But the kitchen looked a little worn. One thing I didn't like is that instead of having an ice maker from which immediate ice could be obtained, they just had ice trays in the freezer. I wanted to have a cold drink the moment I checked in. But it would take several hours either before the drinks we had purchased had cooled or the ice had finished freezing. It would be nice to have both the ice and and ice maker on premises.

My dad if he were writing a review would give this place a 5. He was happy. And if not for these deficiencies, I would have too. Everything else about the room was nice. I also liked that there was a Walmart a few blocks away. That was helpful too, as we needed many items from Walmart on this trip.


Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank colorknit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you colorknit for your recent review of our hotel.

I would like to apologize for not having a room avialable on the first floor for your stay. We do our best to accomodate all special requests.

On a positive note we have seen many requests for ice machines and it seems to be a highly requested item to have at our hotel so we are looking to purchase one for our property. We hope your next visit you will give us a 5 out of 5.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

KInd Regards,
Heather Buskirk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

could not believe the price i paid for the room 27$, and it has a full kitchen, room is super clean and with breakfast. really close to airport. stayed there for 3 nights. will definitely go back if i visit ABQ again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superminipaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you Paula S. !
I am pleased you and your family were happy and comfortable at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us and hope there will be many more! See you next time!

Kind Regards,
Heather Buskirk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Could not have been happier, the staff was amazing and the rooms were perfect for my week stay. I don't usually have housekeeping when I stay at hotels so this was perfect for me. I'll be back next year! Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkladie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you Pinkladie75 for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad we were able to meet your needs as a extended stay guest. We look forward to your visit next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I had stayed in this motel for several weeks on each of two different occasions during the past few years as well as a 2-night stay this time around. For about $40 a night it is virtually impossible to beat the price considering the property is fairly new and is in a decent neighborhood. The rooms are a bit cozy but all are outfitted with a full-sized refrigerator and a kitchenette with a microwave oven and a stove so it is convenient for those guests who want to cook something up instead of dining out. Talking about dining out there is an excellent BBQ restaurant a short walk away and many more decent ones within a 10-minute drive. There is also good Wi-Fi connection in the rooms as well as an on-site laundry facility. Though this motel is close to the Interstate I was not bothered by traffic noise. While there is only weekly housekeeping service one can exchange used linens at the front desk. The staff I met have almost all been friendly. I'd definitely recommend this establishment, especially for longer term stays.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
Thank brev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you brev for your recent review of the Suburban Extended Stay!
I am so happy you enjoyed all of your visits to our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Heather Buskirk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Nice place to stay for the $. About $40 for one night in a queen bed with a kitchen. Bed was a little hard, but didn't bother us too much. Room was quiet and clean. Nothing really bad to say about this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greensharpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suburbanabq, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Greensharpie,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, I hope that you will stay with us again. Please let me know upon your return and I will reserve you a room with a softer mattress.

Kind Regards,
Heather Buskirk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
6.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#107 of 143 in Albuquerque
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#61 of 143 in Albuquerque
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#59 of 143 in Albuquerque
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#79 of 143 in Albuquerque
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
4.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque

Address: 2401 Wellesley Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1811 (Formerly Equus Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £39 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Suburban Extended Stay
Extended Stay Albuquerque
Albuquerque Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing