We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep shopping”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of MCM Elegante Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MCM Elegante Hotel
Ranked #75 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    115
    76
    70
    59
See reviews for
102
81
29
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cowiche, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Super friendly staff, lovely clean rooms. Great and may I repeat myself a GREAT breakfast. Very reasonably priced for all you get. My only complaint and it is NOT the fault of the hotel is there were over 500 high school kids there at the same time we were there. They were attending some big sporting event. They ran rampant in the hotel and a lot were not very considerate of other guests (ie laying on the floor in the hall ways, throwing stuff off the upper floor balconies at cars parked below etc). I highly recommend this facility to all!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room and had no issues with noise from room above. Rooms seem to be well soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way. Upon checking in you are given a coupon for two free drinks in their bar...and after a long day on the train that is welcome. The shuttle service is free and willing to take you wherever you need to go and the breakfast (included in your stay) is amazing. I will be staying in this hotel everytime I am in Albuquerque. They also have other hotels for my traveling convenience!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed for 14 days with our 2 Silky Terriers. Excellent if you are traveling with pets.The front desk staff was always helpful. Their night manager Rose was outstanding. We stayed in a 2 room suite in the Tower and our room was always quiet and very spacious. The A/C was perfect.The hotel MUST update their Internet service however, it was horrible. Their terrific breakfast buffet and 2 complimentary cocktails for each of us every night in their lounge made up for their somewhat tardy housekeeping service. I had to call to get service and then all was okay. I loved the 50's and 60's oldies music they played throughout the lobby areas and their banquet staff did an excellent job of servicing our event.

Room Tip: The Tower is super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uptik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a superb hotel value especially for groups. Dennis Romero the Director of Banquets has been there for 25+ years and knows before you do what is needed - and he can take care of it on the spot - what a great concept! The morning crew at the front desk are so pleasant and helpful it's startling, especially Dominica and Amanda. The restaurant staff and food was great. The sales manager and CSM were truly concerned that our group got what they needed and were satisfied. Even the GM was available to help make sure we were set - that's an unusual and pleasant surprise. Overall the hotel staff just "gets it" and are a pleasure to work with. Don't hesitate to book this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This place smells and is very ghetto! It is not worth your money... You're better off staying at the motel 6 down the street! The lobby is deceiving... It looks nice but the rooms are gross. ..........

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brannan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Wyoming
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Lobby is nice looking. Took 6 minutes to check in from the time I stepped up to the counter...seemed excessive. Upper floors not as nice as 1st floor in appearance. Very comfy bed in the room with new lamps and newer chair/desk. Old dresser and nightstand were scratched and marred. Obviously an older hotel room that had been updated some. Coffee maker lacked the filter holder so was unusable. Noisy location with the interstates nearby and HVAC could not be turned on to fan-only so either the AC was on, or it was noisy. Nice breakfast spread was on par with Holiday Inn Express, perhaps even a little better, and set in a large, comfortable dining area. Free drink from the bar at Happy Hour was nice. Overall it was fine, but not memorable. I wouldn't go out of my way to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achin4Bacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#65 of 144 in Albuquerque
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn University
#83 of 144 in Albuquerque
71 reviews
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Hotel

Property: MCM Elegante Hotel
Address: 2020 Menaul Boulevard NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Formerly Holiday Inn Mountain View)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MCM Elegante Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MCM Elegante Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcm Elegante Albuquerque
Hotel Mcm Elegante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing