We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #32 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I always use this hotel for business in Albuquerque area. Professional, friendly and helpful staff. Clean, quiet, well maintained property. Good location. I have not had any problems at this hotel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great hotel, with shopping and dinning right out the front door. Friendly staff they allow pets, saw a lot be did not hear them. Clean friendly in a great location. Had a managers reception when I arrived and a good breakfast. Great place to stay if you are on a long road trip. I was coming in from MN and it was nice to walk over to thee shoppes get a coffee and dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel is in need of some updates. Please replace your HVAC system! After two visits from the engineers, the unit still did not work properly. Cosmetic repairs are overdue. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Powdered eggs and spongy sausages.....really?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

we stayed @ this hotel before and had very little problems but this night Jan. 02 , 2014 we about froze..burr..burr...the room would not get warm I called the front desk they tried to help but still the room would not heat up. they gave us 2 space heaters that helped a little but still we had a cold room. they could not put us in another room due to them not having a handicap room with a roll in shower (we should of taken it because after all this my husband could not take a shower) due to the cold room...so readers don't stay in room 101 unless they fixed the heater....other then the cold room the service was great and the food was great too and I like to mention don't take the kids there is not indoor pool......

Room Tip: ask to check out the heating and cooling in the room and ask about the pool for the kids or even for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debrar70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had actually booked somewhere else at first, but once we had stayed at the Homewood in Lubbock I changed our reservation to this place.
ABQ "Uptown" is something new...lots of upscale shopping, plenty of restaurants and in general a fun location.
Complimentary breakfast was great, service was good and the room was clean and large (stayed in a suite) for our family of four.

Room Tip: We just requested to not be near an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Nice hotel, fairly new. I thought the price was excellent - $91 for a suite which included internet access, breakfast, and dinner. We did not try the dinner as we had other plans but the breakfast was decent although it seemed that the staff had difficulty keeping up with demand. I was quite satisfied with my breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage and tea. Room was very spacious and clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Got a little lost in the hotel a couple of times as I found the various corridors and entrances/exits to be somewhat confusing but that is not much of a criticism - probably more a reflection on me than the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Needs to be remolded. Fire alarm woke up my kids at 8am when I took a shower and the steam hit the alarms when I opened the bathroom door. It was a descent hotel in a GREAT location, but overpriced because of it's out of date amenities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
659 reviews
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque

Address: 7101 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £87 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Albuquerque Uptown hotel offers guests conveniently located accommodations in the heart of Albuquerque, New Mexico. Offering comfortable hotel rooms for extended stays and short-term guests, our hotel is just a few miles from some of Albuquerque's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing