We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #43 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
437 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great rooms and great service”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience in this place, location is convenient, the facilities are top notch, the service is great and the rooms and beds are superb, clean and comfy. They also have a good breakfast.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    167
    95
    71
    33
See reviews for
191
135
40
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located off the I-40 in a beautiful area. The hotel is clean, nicely decorated and safe. The air conditioning is a bit off, the hallways are hot and the units in the rooms are too loud. We had to change rooms because our first room didn't cool after an hour of being turn on. To the staffs credit, they responded quickly, bought a luggage cart, new keys, and moved us to a working room. The staff is Outstanding. Unfortunately we arrived too late for dinner and although the front desk told the catering staff we were coming, the food had mostly been consumed. Breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage, oatmeal, fruit cocktail and breads. The coffee and juices were also good. I'd stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is worth a look if you're traveling to Albuquerque.

Pros: clean room; excellent value; breakfast and dinner included in room rate; good location; front desk staff were helpful.

Cons: A/C very loud in room; doors don't have stoppers so you'll occasionally hear slamming doors; the hallways smelled like cigarette smoke; only one elevator.

The hotel is convenient to ABQ and Kirtland AFB and there are numerous dining options available within walking distance. I would reserve a room at this Homewood again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JE and JA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is great for both personal or business travel. Food was excellent, both breakfast and dinner. Bed was very comfortable. The establishment has a great property location in Uptown ABQ. Very close to major shopping, sidewalks for walking and great weather.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a great location close to the Albuquerque airport. The staff was very attentive, the room clean and the food was very good. They offer a complementary evening buffet that was better than you experience at many restaurants. The breakfast had a variety of selections that were very tasty. The size of the room was large and the beds were great. This is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alaskarookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallup, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed for two nights in this hotel and the service was fantastic! The room was extremely comfortable and clean and we plan to stay there each time we are in Albuquerque! And, the food was really good!!! Thanks, Homewood Suites!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My daughter and I and her 2 year old son stayed here for two nights. Loved having a 2 bedroom suite. Staff was very kind. Maintenance guy, Johnny, was so helpful! Love the location near shopping and restaurants! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DSimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#48 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Address: 7101 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Albuquerque Uptown hotel offers guests conveniently located accommodations in the heart of Albuquerque, New Mexico. Offering comfortable hotel rooms for extended stays and short-term guests, our hotel is just a few miles from some of Albuquerque's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Homewood Suites
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing