We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Ranked #36 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Phoenix, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great accomodations”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Easy parking, clean rooms, great southwestern design. Complimentary dinner was tasty and convenient. The hotel location is right next to quality restaurants and shopping. Also, the location was conducive to where I had to drive within the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    188
    96
    73
    37
See reviews for
216
144
40
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

very nice hotel! The rooms were spacious and very clean! We love the hot breakfast bar! Staff was very friendly and had a great knowledge of the area!the location was just Right off the main freeway an easy to get to!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROCKY29JORDAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla F, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review, we look forward to accomodating you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our rooms were spacious, clean, and well maintained. The staff was courteous. There's plenty of parking and lots of places to eat nearby. The carpet in the hotel needs replacing, and our key cards kept malfunctioning (and yes, I kept them away from my phone and credit cards). I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaytonDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla F, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your response, and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while at the hotel. We are in the process of replacing the carpet, and certainly hope that you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Looks good from outside. Inside there were leaks from the rain, carpet was dirty and not laid properly. There were grills to cook outside but no gas. Free dinner 4 nights was not that great. Like cafeteria food. Staff was great but more detail need to be paid to property upkeep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMTraveller505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla F, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your response. I have forwarded your concerns to the appropriate departments, and we are doing our best to rectify the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stay at Hiltons most of the time (unless there are none). I am a Hilton Honors member and have stayed in many Hiltons, this one was at the bottom of the list.

The reason I give this 3 stars is only related to the dining area. The food was very bad. I like having a breakfast to start the day, which is why I choose Hiltons..that and coffee. The breakfast and dinners offered here were so disappointing (compared to all our other stays at Hiltons). Watery tasting and looking eggs. Rubbery sausage. Watery oatmeal. 2 toasters..both jammed with bagels and not cleaned. Dinner: the vegetables floating in a vat of water scared me, I didn't attempt the hot dogs. The bowl of salad (I think it was supposed to be a salad bar). My bowl at home is bigger. I was pretty disappointed in the food. Ironically, I am not even a big foodie..I just appreciate a coffee and something decent before I head out. This was not that.

Convenient location, very close to a Trader Joe's (which I love and was great for snacks and food since we did not eat the hotel food). Close to highway and area attractions.
I phoned the lobby twice for more towels...phone was never answered ...went down to get them.

The room we stayed in was fine by Hilton's standards, nice views from the 6th floor. The elevator jiggled between floors and got stuck for a bit, we pressed the up/down/door open buttons and after 2 minutes we got moving again. We used the stairs often. Clean, roomy and quiet. Easy check-in and out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank terrisirig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla F, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. I have forwarded these comments to our staff. Thank you again and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Rooms are in need of updating, the hallway smells of stale smoke. One elevator for upper floors, always crowded. Breakfast is of minimal quality at best. As a Hilton Honors participant, by far the least value in the Hilton chain.

Never Again....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBou9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla F, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on quality and overall guest satisfaction. I have forwarded these comments to our staff. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, TX
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My family spent four nights here while in town visiting family. Overall this is a good facility with very clean, spacious rooms. Check in was super easy, and my specific room request was handled with no problem. I appreciated that the room had lots of storage with two closets and multiple drawers and cubbies in the bathroom vanity. I wish more hotels would offer this. The A/C worked great and the room was always cool and comfortable and the shower always had plenty of instant hot water. We had an end room and it was very quiet and we had a great view of the mountains. There were two flat screen TV’s, although they were not high-def. The pool area was very nice, clean and well-maintained as well. The complimentary breakfast was great with many hot and cold options, don’t miss the green chile sauce.

This hotel is also in a great location in Albuquerque. You can walk to many shopping and restaurant options, which is great when you’re traveling and want something easy. It’s a very nice area overall and I would definitely stay in the Uptown area again if back in Albuquerque.

The only downside, and it’s a big one, is that both me and my husband found the beds to be very uncomfortable. We were both exhausted at the end of the trip due to not sleeping well and it’s probably the main factor that would keep me from returning to this Homewood Suites in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the north or east side for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRW_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
602 reviews
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,301 reviews
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#54 of 144 in Albuquerque
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Address: 7101 Arvada Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-4510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Albuquerque Uptown hotel offers guests conveniently located accommodations in the heart of Albuquerque, New Mexico. Offering comfortable hotel rooms for extended stays and short-term guests, our hotel is just a few miles from some of Albuquerque's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Albuquerque Homewood Suites
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing