We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful! Earns all the excellent reviews!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albuquerque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 15 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful! Earns all the excellent reviews!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had learned about Cinnamon Morning from friends, and when we saw it was rated #1 by TripAdvisor as well, we made our reservation. Sue, the owner, treats everyone like family. She made sure that she made a breakfast that my diabetic husband could enjoy. The grounds are well-kept and welcoming. The rooms are cleverly decorated in Southwest themes. Sue made sure that we had anything we needed for a comfortable stay. We will definitely stay here again when we're in the area!

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked nice. We chose the king room with a private bath and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunnidancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
102
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family of four (grandmother, daughter (age 11) and son (age 6)) had the privilege of staying with Ms. Sue while visiting Albuquerque. Sue is very personable and her home and property are stunning. We stayed in the guesthouse with two bedrooms. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alaydaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The essential ingredient for a bed & breakfast is a welcoming host-Sue, more than fits the bill. Not intrusive, but ever so helpful. Rooms have every comfort & luxury anyone would need. Every aspect has been thought through thoroughly. & the breakfasts, wow- omelets made to order by Sue, beautiful outdoor setting(n the summer months), etc!! I stayed n the main house, no noise, great wifi!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhubarb07666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms and breakfast were wonderful. We rented half of the guesthouse; so, we had two bedrooms for my family. That was perfect for my family of four: 2 parents, a toddler and an infant. Sleeping was wonderful because the walls are so thick you can't really hear any snoring from the other bedroom, especially when the swamp cooler (the guesthouse's air conditioner) is turned on at night. The swamp cooler and the dan's in the bedrooms kept us nice and cool at night while providing a but of relaxing white noise. It was so lovely to have a nice big washroom to get ready in, and a big living room for the kids to play.


The breakfasts were beautiful and delicious. The grounds are fun for toddlers, with all the cute fish and decorations. The kids enjoyed everything (the toddler especially loved the M&Ms in the guesthouse living room, and the chocolate coins in the bedrooms, lol). sue was gracious and super friendly. She definitely made us--and our kids--feel welcomed and appreciated :) We hope to stay here again the next time we visit NM!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tzrdkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Love coming back time after time to this amazing B&B. The awesome location to OLD TOWN and the great views of the mountains. We always have a wonderful time visiting Sue. Great food and great hospitality... We love the little Casitas off the main house...or you can get a room in the main house...Either way...Cinnamon Morning B&B is our very favorite..

Room Tip: any room is an awesome room..most of them have adobe fireplaces!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davis615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Look no further. We are three divas traveling together for 16 years and our stay here exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the spacious guesthouse where we each had our own bedroom. Sue, the innkeeper, was as knowledgeable as she was welcoming and provided hand drawn maps as well as fantastic shopping tips.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was my first experience staying at a B&B and I loved it! I wanted to stay here so bad because of the reviews and how nice I'd read Sue is, and I was not disappointed. I wish I would have stayed more than 1 night. I am definitely going to visit Sue again. I stayed in the Mexico room with my best friend and we loved the quaintness of it. I was really impressed with how homey this place is in the middle of ABQ. I'd never stayed in New Mexico before and found myself loving ABQ and even drove an hour to Santa Fe and loved it there as well.
Sue's breakfast was great and the conversation with the four other guests was nice. I really enjoyed my stay and will be going back!

Room Tip: The Mexico room is perfect for 1-2 people. I believe it's the smallest room there but I liked it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Mauger Estate B&B
#3 of 15 in Albuquerque
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast

Property: Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast
Address: 2700 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-3228
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Old Town area, near museums, galleries, hiking, walking and biking trails. Close to everything but removed from the bustle. Enjoy relaxation, good food and friendly conversation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing