We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Route 66 stop over”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albuquerque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Route 66 stop over”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We decided to make a stop in Alburquerque and hit the internet to find somewhere suitable, Cinanamon Mornings looked good in the pictures so we thought we would give it a try, on arrival we walked into the outside dinning area, cool, really nice place to sit, well we thought that was nice but the room was stunning, bright decor in the New Mexico style, original paintings, excellent bathroom and shower, and even a flower pot full of M&M's, wife was happy. We had some wine with us so we sat in the outside dinning area and kicked back. Sue the owner arrived with her daughter and grandsons, they spent the next 5 or so hours talking with us and we had an excellent time and really felt welcomed.
Breakfast was a show in itself, Sue served fresh fruit with yogurt, then made a hash/omelette which was awesome, coffee, fruit juice, more fruit and all sitting in the outside dinning area.
An absolute must stay any time but if on Route 66 it's about 2 miles off the route and close to the historic town,shops etc.
Thanks Sue
Cindy and Graham

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent, Sue also has a two bedroom unit which can open to another room making it th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
102
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My wife and I have made seven trips to New Mexico and have stayed at Cinnamon Morning every time. We first found out about it when another B&B (with no vacancies) referred us, and we count the accident most fortunate. Quite simply, we cannot imagine coming to New Mexico without stopping at Cinnamon Morning--in large part, I must admit, because we have become good friends with owner Sue Percilik. Consequently, this review is not entirely unbiased, but it issues from much experience--including a medical emergency in which CM became a haven.

The outside kitchen/veranda/breakfast area is to die for, and what comes out of that kitchen might surpass even the surroundings. I love to cook, and I have learned much about New Mexican cuisine from Sue. Indeed, she is a superb conversationalist, not often a major item travelers consider before booking a B&B, but something that is a basic part of staying at CM. Breakfasts (not to mention afternoon ice tea, another delicacy whose recipe my wife and I have picked up) are taken around a circular table with a large lazy Susan, so that talking with other guests becomes a habit. I am not an extrovert, but Sue manages to make everyone feel at ease. Over the course of years, we have seen her facilitate conversations between a wide variety of people. Sue has her own opinions (does she ever!), but they never intrude.

The rooms are somewhat minimalist by the overstuffed aesthetic of some B&Bs, but you will find the decor lovely and sometimes humorous (if occasionally just this side of overly cute), while the furnishings provide every comfort. Don't miss the the M&M wall-dispensers. You should note that the rooms do not have locks, so plan accordingly (though we have never had any concerns about security). Sue welcomes pets (though I don't know how she feels about, say, boa constrictors), and guests' animals sometimes become part of the conversation. CM is located on a major artery and lies just a mile north of I-40, so that moving in and out of Albuquerque is easy.

Everything about CM is professional and first-class. New guests will find it a fortuitous stopping-place. My wife and I consider it as intrinsic to New Mexico as chili and turquoise.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_L_C_100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had learned about Cinnamon Morning from friends, and when we saw it was rated #1 by TripAdvisor as well, we made our reservation. Sue, the owner, treats everyone like family. She made sure that she made a breakfast that my diabetic husband could enjoy. The grounds are well-kept and welcoming. The rooms are cleverly decorated in Southwest themes. Sue made sure that we had anything we needed for a comfortable stay. We will definitely stay here again when we're in the area!

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked nice. We chose the king room with a private bath and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunnidancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family of four (grandmother, daughter (age 11) and son (age 6)) had the privilege of staying with Ms. Sue while visiting Albuquerque. Sue is very personable and her home and property are stunning. We stayed in the guesthouse with two bedrooms. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaydaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The essential ingredient for a bed & breakfast is a welcoming host-Sue, more than fits the bill. Not intrusive, but ever so helpful. Rooms have every comfort & luxury anyone would need. Every aspect has been thought through thoroughly. & the breakfasts, wow- omelets made to order by Sue, beautiful outdoor setting(n the summer months), etc!! I stayed n the main house, no noise, great wifi!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhubarb07666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms and breakfast were wonderful. We rented half of the guesthouse; so, we had two bedrooms for my family. That was perfect for my family of four: 2 parents, a toddler and an infant. Sleeping was wonderful because the walls are so thick you can't really hear any snoring from the other bedroom, especially when the swamp cooler (the guesthouse's air conditioner) is turned on at night. The swamp cooler and the dan's in the bedrooms kept us nice and cool at night while providing a but of relaxing white noise. It was so lovely to have a nice big washroom to get ready in, and a big living room for the kids to play.


The breakfasts were beautiful and delicious. The grounds are fun for toddlers, with all the cute fish and decorations. The kids enjoyed everything (the toddler especially loved the M&Ms in the guesthouse living room, and the chocolate coins in the bedrooms, lol). sue was gracious and super friendly. She definitely made us--and our kids--feel welcomed and appreciated :) We hope to stay here again the next time we visit NM!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tzrdkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Love coming back time after time to this amazing B&B. The awesome location to OLD TOWN and the great views of the mountains. We always have a wonderful time visiting Sue. Great food and great hospitality... We love the little Casitas off the main house...or you can get a room in the main house...Either way...Cinnamon Morning B&B is our very favorite..

Room Tip: any room is an awesome room..most of them have adobe fireplaces!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davis615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,636 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Mauger Estate B&B
#4 of 13 in Albuquerque
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast

Property: Cinnamon Morning Bed And Breakfast
Address: 2700 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104-3228
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Old Town area, near museums, galleries, hiking, walking and biking trails. Close to everything but removed from the bustle. Enjoy relaxation, good food and friendly conversation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing