We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Excuse for a B&B”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn At Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn At Paradise
Ranked #11 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Poor Excuse for a B&B”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Went on a golf trip and stayed at this so-called B&B. The three days we were there, the basket was never emptied, the coffee maker never cleaned since the first day we used it. The food in the B&B kitchen looked old, the area looked dirty. We stayed clear of it. The staff was almost invisible. When I tried to call down to the reception for the wi-fi password, no one answered. I had to get an outside line and call in as if I was making a reservation to get service. If your looking for helpful, friendly service, look elsewhere. You'll be hard pressed to find any of their staff give you as much as a smile. The place is dated and not well maintained. We would never recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikezev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    10
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
11
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

This is a small, budget hotel. It is not a b & b as advertised. It was clean enough, but not what was expected.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_loder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed here for two nights to go to the Balloon Fiesta (which is well worth going to). Although this is an Inn set on a golf course, it felt more like a motel. The room was a reasonably size but felt dated, the bathroom was tiny. We arrived late and asked for directions for somewhere to eat. The owner suggested we went next door to the golf course restaurant. Turned out to be more of a bar with a few tables. We both ordered chicken fillets; one came cooked throughout, the other was still raw inside (all the food was very mediocre). At least there was no suggestion that we should pay for the meals and we were only charged for our beers. We also asked the owner for directions to the Fiesta. Given that we were leaving to get there at 4.30am, in the dark, it would have been helpful if the directions had coincided with the road names, but we eventually got there by spotting and following a 4x4 with a balloon basket in a trailer. Breakfast was basic and they appeared to be understaffed throughout our stay. The garden area was lovely and it was nice to be in an open area with the golf course in front of the rooms. But if we are ever in Albuquerque again this would not be our first choice of accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

New Jersey
Level Contributor
215 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stayed for three nights in the Estrella Room #12. It was my first stay and I wasnt sure what to expect from an Inn located on a golf course. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly and home-y atmosphere. It was unique to stroll downstairs to the kitchen in the morning, pour myself a mug of coffee (I always chose the local high school mug) and take it back to my room while I got ready. Seeing the balloons in the morning over the golf course was different. Not the typical industrial area or commercial parking lot view.
The room was clean and tidy. Not exactly IKEA or anything, but functional and clean.
The common areas have book shelves where you can borrow a book for your time there. The kitchen is mainly self-serve except the hostess cooks the eggs etc. however you like them.

Room Tip: The upper rooms have open air balcony's overlooking the golf course, with the mountains on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatientX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We came to Albuquerque for a family party and this B and B was the closest to our destination. We rented the apartment to accommodate the 3 of us. It was very clean but a bit outdated. It had a kitchen with full refrig, microwave, breakfast bar, full separate living area with a futon and fireplace, a private bedroom w/ 2 queen beds and a dressing room. The bathroom was very small but adequate. I think that the owners are re-doing rooms and this is next on their list (other rooms that we saw were beautiful and recently re-done.).
The owners were very pleasant and helpful and the grounds were beautifully landscaped with a beautiful gardens and a koi pond. It was a wonderful place to sit and have morning coffee and relax in the evening. They serve a continental breakfast each day w/ waffles, bagels, pastries, fruit, juices and hot beverages.
I would recommend the Inn at Paradise. It was economical, clean with helpful staff and a beautiful setting. If you are up early, you also get to watch the golfers tee-off on the adjacent golf course.

Room Tip: Although there is no elevator, the 2nd floor has a beautiful view of the gardens and the golf course...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etkohlhepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I loved this Inn! It has amazing gardens and a beautiful golf course setting that made coming home at the end of the day feel like we were headed to our own retreat. Our room had a fireplace in it which was totally unexpected and made us feel like we should have been paying much more. I couldn't believe this Inn cost the same as the cheap chain hotels that we normally stay at, it was a great find for us and we will always go back!

The owners are great and really work hard to make sure you have everything you need. I enjoyed the breakfasts and hanging out with the other guests having a glass of wine in the beautiful garden in the evenings. The rooms are simple but they are big and clean. Great location and a great price for a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tahoeian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2009

We stayed at the Inn at Paradise for the Balloon Fiesta. The couple next to us were pilots who have been staying there for 15 years! It is reasonably priced and very homey. All the rooms face onto beautifully maintained gardens and the golf course with lots of outdoor seating. The "conference room" has breakfast fixings and a community computer w/printer (handy for printing boarding passes). The couple who run the Inn are very attentive and the Inn dog is a honey. An ideal location for family reunions or wedding parties. A delightful and unassuming retreat.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,599 reviews
Red Horse Vineyard B&B
#2 of 13 in Albuquerque
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Paradise

Property: Inn At Paradise
Address: 10035 Country Club Ln NW, Albuquerque, NM 87114-4201
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn At Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to our little oasis in the midst of the desert, one of the most beautiful places to stay in New Mexico, The Inn at Paradise. We are located on the Desert Greens Golf Course, which looks out upon the stunning Sandia Mountains. With these views and the tranquil atmosphere, you will truly feel as if you are in paradise. We encourage you to experience living the New Mexican way: with an enchanting blend of people, food, art, history, wildlife and culture, all within the sunrise and sunset of the great Southwest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn At Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing