We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightfully Different!”
Review of Thai Vegan

Thai Vegan
Ranked #50 of 1,776 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Raynolds Addition
Lubbock
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Delightfully Different!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Thai ambience combined with ridiculously tasty food! Try the freshy spring rolls. Perfectly wrapped and full of flavor without being fried! A steady stream of customers---all ages and types. A sure fire way to know when food is successfully prepared, everyday!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texas1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    44
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Crest, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“From a Carnivore's Point of View, this Place was a Delightful Surprise”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I ate here for the first time recently and was semi-reluctant to try the vegan "meat". Wow, was I surprised! I ordered a ginger "chicken" dish that was shockingly good. The ingredients were fresh, the portion was bursting with flavor and the "chicken" was tasty. The presentation of the entire meal was unexpectedly appealing....Really a wonderful restaurant. I will absolutely return and I highly recommend Thai Vegan....even to carnivores!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anniejet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Vegan Lovers Unite!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This place is in a little odd location, but it is a hidden gem. All the menu is Vegan and I promise you carnivores will not know the difference! Prepared with much care. Environment is comfortable yet in it's own way a little fancy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SedonaCher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This is simply one of the best Thai meals I have had. Vegan perfection. Will stop here again whenever we are passing through. Fast, friendly service.

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assiniboia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is the second best Thai restaurant we've been in. The service was a bit slow but the food, when it came, was hot and very tasty. I would definitely go there again! There are many other dishes on the menu that I'd like to try!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfwanfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Vegan also viewed

 
Albuquerque, NM
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to Thai Vegan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing