We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I AM A CARNIVORE WHO LOVES THIS PLACE....EVERYTHING DELISH!”
Review of Thai Vegan

Thai Vegan
Ranked #50 of 1,775 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Raynolds Addition
Peralta, New Mexico, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I AM A CARNIVORE WHO LOVES THIS PLACE....EVERYTHING DELISH!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I first tried this wonderful food at a function/gala for work. Not realizing until the end of it that all of the dishes were vegan. All I can say is that all of us there that evening back in April 2014 were delightfully surprised. I have tried many items on the menu, but be sure to try the Papaya Salad, Sweet & Spicy Pot Stickers, Green curry w/"chicken" and Freshy rolls. Oh the soups also wonderful. Enjoy! I REALLY LOVE the Central Ave. location it is light and bright, plus service excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    44
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The vegan food here was so good and there were lots of options. We each got a lunch special and there was more food than we could eat (for a very reasonable price).

Helpful?
Thank Linzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark,Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I tend to shy away from Thai restaurants in the US, I've been to Thailand and loved the food over there. But, this place was calling my name and I suggested eating there. It's fantastic!!! If your vegan or vegetarian, this is an incredible place for you to have dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank meeta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citrus Heights, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Vegan food - Good Thai food”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I've eaten here several times. The food is good and we all had an enjoyable meal. My daughter is a vegetarian and she really enjoys it. I found it to be a 3.5 rating. But I would go back...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You Will Not Be Disappointed”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

An Albuquerque restaurant with two locations. I went to the one in Nob Hill and the food was excellent. Lovely decor and service is good. I highly recommend the chocolate chip banana for dessert.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenius2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Vegan also viewed

 
Albuquerque, NM
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to Thai Vegan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing