We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Good except toilet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #36 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

All Good except toilet, the water in the bowl was too high and could be felt. Clean comfortable room. Good food. Shuttle to and from Airport worked out well. Friendly staff. Good internet speed and easy access. Good cookies. Good value

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our flight from Albuquerque. They were so helpful with picking us up from the rent car return and taking us to the airport. The room was perfect. We had room service which was excellent. Breakfast was satisfactory.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jimcab2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

After a long travel day, we were very pleased with HGI service in providing shuttle service between airport and car rental terminals. We arrived in the evening to be pleasantly surprised with our dinner at the Garden Inn restaurant. Room was pleasant, clean, and comfortable. Very close to the airport and convenient. Should be rated higher from our experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We landed in this hotel by default as it was the only one near the airport that had any beds available on the final weekend of the balloon fiesta. The staff was very friendly and efficient, the complimentary airport shuttle ran on a timely basis and the room was clean if on the small size. A very noisy airconditioning unit came on unexpectely (and unnecessarily, given that the room was cool to begin with) and we had to call for a technician to turn it of. . Without notifying us, the hotel added at check-in a $51.08 surcharge for "incidentals'' - we had no incidental charges but that remains on my credit card bill two full days later. I also thought the rate for one night - $207 including tax- was a bit high for the rather mediocre quality of this property. On the same trip to other parts of New Mexico and northern Arizona we stayed in places with much larger, nicer rooms for much less.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanskate34607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed the night during the balloon fiesta before flying out. Nice hotel near the airport. Consistant with HGI standards. Everyone at the front desk from checkin to check out was very friendly and helpfil.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Diski54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

perfectly reasonable accommodation at a convenient location for our flight back to Canada on the following day. Room was clean and met the standards that we expected. Very helpful staff organised shuttle after we checked-in so that we could drop our rental car and get back to the hotel without having to get a cab.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We chose this hotel because we had an early (5:30 am) flight and wanted to be near the airport. We got a luxury hotel at the airport with great service that is surely among Albuquerque's best. And it's quiet with no discernible traffic, airport or guest noise (N.B. We stayed off-season.)

The appointments are modern, stylish and elegant. Truly a beautiful property. But we've stayed at beautiful properties that were duds. This is one zings!

Our room was large with comfortable (adjustable) beds, well-designed bathroom, refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffee maker, comfy armchair, and a thoughtful, ergonomically correct computer desk, chair, and outlets. Internet service was sprightly, providing download speeds of 2 Mbps and better.

Housekeeping handily accommodated our special allergenic needs, and the on-site restaurant (really, a fancy bar and grille) handled our special dietary restrictions perfectly. Kudos to our server and the chef, who were both caring, cheerful and competent! Conrad (Hilton) would be proud.

Our stay was short (We checked in at 2:00 pm and out at 4:00 a.m.) so we didn't find or sample all the amenities. We saw the smartly designed Board and Conference rooms, used the full-featured Business center, liked the Fitness Center (which needs an exercise bike), indoor pool and sauna, and underground garage.

But what really nailed it for us was the shuttle service. We dropped off our rental car at the airport rental car center and a few minutes later were cheerfully whisked off to the hotel by it's shuttle van. Next morning, the van collected us at 4:00 am and dropped us off at the airport terminal literally a few minutes later. Same driver -- whose name we should have gotten -- for both trips. Terrific!

Don't be fooled by the currently low (Fall 2013) room rates. With the New Mexico economy just beginning to recover from the Great Recession and competition high, the rates are unrealistically low. Get 'em while you can!

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to tell the staff what you need., They'll make it happen if they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#19 of 143 in Albuquerque
792 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Sunport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £63 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing