We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #37 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel mainly because of its proximity to the airport. Airport pickup to the hotel was very prompt. Room was very nice & clean with a whirlpool bath tub. Chose not to eat breakfast there due to the "Waffle House" just down the road. If flying in again, I would come back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

This location was very nice when first opened. I stayed there a couple of years ago and was still usual quality I've come to expect at HGI's. My most recent stay (4/22/14) was not a pleasant experience. Property seems to have been neglected - amenities in room didn't work (TV, iron), fixtures were in need of replacement. Staff at breakfast not fluent in English. I will not be staying at this property in future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for not having met your expectations and are grateful for your comments as they only help us to improve our service levels. We take your comments seriously and will use them for future improvement. We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you're in Albuquerque. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The room was wonderful, clean, quite, but WiFi is extra! The room was equipped with a Jacuzzi tub and the beds firmness was adjustable. The staff is welcoming and quickly checked me in. The parking can be difficult to navigate due to the location but has a San Francisco feel to it depending on where you park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank vmen686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina S, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding the Wifi. I do apologize if the information provided was incorrect. Hilton Garden Inns provide two levels of internet service. Complimentary is always a part of the service as well as a Premium service ($4.95) should you need faster service for streaming, downloading or video viewing.

When you go to the internet screen there are four options - the complimentary access will always be the first option. Again I do apologize for any confusion. The new premium access is being delivered to all Hilton Garden Inns over the months of April and May so some hotels do not have this upgrade but will soon should you run into similar troubles moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I was forced to take a smoking room even though I am a non-smoker and have a sensitivity to cigarette smoke. The hotel was completely booked and that's all that was left apparently. All of the amenities of a Garden Inn were present, and the gentleman that picked me up from the airport was very polite. The young lady behind the counter at reception was also very polite and I do not blame her for giving me a smoking room. I am unhappy that they give away all the non-smoking rooms even though I had a reservation for over a month for a non-smoking room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nolan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

They have all the accommodations for a pleasant stay. Most importantly is the staff, they are awesome! They go out of their way to assure that you have to meet all of your needs and to assure you a pleasant stay. And I must give a tremendous shout out to the breakfast staff, what a group! From the chief to the servers, great people and to order breakfast. What else do need?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our family has come to depend on Hilton Garden Inn for a clean room (no mold in the shower), comfortable beds, and friendly service at a reasonable price. We haven't been disappointed yet with any of them that we've stayed in. I was also impressed to see a Keurig in my room for coffee :) This stay was just for sleep and showers, so we didn't eat breakfast or use the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Wonderful helpful staff! I left one of my watches in the room when I checked out. The next day the hotel called me to let me know they had found my watch. I already thought their staff at this HGI was top notch. This just verified what I already knew about this great staff!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Albuquerque Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
#18 of 143 in Albuquerque
809 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#30 of 143 in Albuquerque
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2601 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4216
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Sunport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £63 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing