We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One AMAZING HOTEL !!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Ranked #4 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Finksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One AMAZING HOTEL !!!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Our stay was from June 6th to June 7th, 2013. We stayed in room #416 with king size bed and a sleeper sofa. The room was very nicely decorated and extremely clean. The mattress was very comfortable with full size pillows. The FREE continental breakfast has Belgium waffles, hot and cold cereals, scrambled eggs and sausage patties, assortment of fresh fruits, Danishes, bagels and breads along with coffee, tea, milk and yogurt. Soft drinks were available 24 hours a day and popcorn is available until 10pm nightly. The 5:30pm KICKBACK is TOTALLY AMAZING! It can be a snack or dinner depending on your appetite; salads, mac & cheese, chicken stripes, baked potatoes, soup, nachos with cheese & hot dogs; if you left there hungry it is your own fault. The room was very reasonably priced. There is an Amazing View of the Sandia Mountains (elevation 10,378 feet) from the hotel room. Wouldn’t hesitate staying here in the future and would highly recommend to family and friends, you just can’t go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UMTERPS1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    132
    47
    14
    5
See reviews for
174
157
20
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed only one night of our vacation, but chose Drury as our experience has always been good. Great breakfasts, evening drinks, convenient location. The room was larger than most, seems we got a suite with a living area, kitchen and bedroom. Asked for king but got two queens. Didn't feel like changing rooms, so stayed put. Had an enjoyable sleep and stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmroberts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed here for one night - the last overnight leg of my drive from PA to Arizona - and after the horrific drive I had through New Mexico on I-40 it was a welcome sight! The front desk staff were so nice! I only wish I hadn't missed the Kick-Back that evening (I arrived at about 8:45). At least I was able to have the fantastic hot breakfast the next morning. What a spread! The room was good. Not great...but good. My room was on the side of the building that overlooked I-25, but I'd never have known it without looking out the windows...it was that quiet!
Overall, my stay was a very nice one. Hope to get back to ABQ sometime soon and stay there again.

Room Tip: I don't think you'll get a bad room there. Just be sure you get there in time for the 5:00...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnDe18062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
419 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This seems like one of the older Drurys although it is only about 13 years old. I disliked the first room they put us in--too teensy, so they upgraded us to a "suite" for no extra charge and it was so much nicer. Also presented us with bottles of water and snacks for our birthdays. The buffet area was never hysterical or jam packed. It was a peaceful overnight.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimietoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We were disappointed with this hotel and found it to be overrated. Public areas- lobby floor, front doorways, elevators - were dirty. We saw numerous spills of coffee and sticky soda on the floors and in the elevators. Trash and a beer bottle were outside around the front doors. The a/c didn't work well in our room (window unit with wall thermostat), and the 3-ft light cover above the bathroom mirror fell down unexpectedly near my husband frightening us both. Bed was way too soft. Hotel staff was extremely apologetic and comped our room. Thank you. I wouldn't stay here again unless they improve their maintenance and housekeeping in public areas.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AmeliaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Whether it is a compliment or a complaint; we love to hear from our guests. I am very sorry to hear that our hotel was a little unkempt on the night of your stay. Rest assured this is not usual for us. I am glad the staff took care of your charges. I hope you will try us again in the future.

Maggie Vaughan
General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YONKERS
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We flew to Albuquerque from NY and did some sightseeing after we landed. We were tired but once we checked in, we were able to completely relax. We had a huge room with an extremely comfortable bed and all the amenities you needed. It had a refrigerator and microwave too. One of the better amenities is their 5:30 kickback! You get 3 alcoholic beverages and a light supper with the menu changing nightly. And there's friendly staff taking care of you, offering tourist information and just seeing to your general comfort! This was great because we didn't feel like going out after a day of traveling and sightseeing so it fit the bill. We also took advantage the next evening after a long day of sightseeing. They also have a free breakfast which includes hot and cold items. And free soda and popcorn from 3PM - 10 PM. My husband was totally thrilled with that feature! They also have free phone calls, internet and indoor pool. You have everything you want under one roof. Here is a place where you can feel at home while traveling. Although we didn't have our dog with us, they are pet friendly although you'd have to check at other hotels to be sure. I just wish we had Drury Inn in the Northeast!

Room Tip: The room seemed to be soundproof. We never heard anyone on either side of us nor did we hear the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAKSALEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, MA
Level Contributor
361 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 477 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved every minute of it. The staff was the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. The manager was always around greeting guests, helping out, and making sure that things were running smoothly. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The desk clerk did happen to mention that they have smoking rooms on certain floors so keep that in mind when checking in.

It is located right off the interstate so it is easy to find. The 5:30 kickback is great. We didn't even have to leave the hotel to find a place to eat dinner. From 5:30-7:00 they have free food and drinks for their guests including 3 alcoholic drinks for adults. The breakfast is great. They pretty much offer everything. For those of you that don't travel with a laptop, like me, they did have a desktop computer for guests to use. It is in a quiet walled off area of the lobby that also has some couches to sit and relax. Also, in a separate area there is a tv with some couches.

This was our 3rd stay at a Drury Inn and it certainly won't be our last.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippy608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Address: 4310 The 25 Way NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-5849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Sandia Peaks in North Valley, Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North off I-25 is close to historic Old Town, University of New Mexico and Kirtland Air Force Base. Nearby Balloon Fiesta Park hosts the world's largest annual hot air balloon festival. Every day, enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Inn Albuquerque
Drury Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Albuquerque
Albuquerque Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing