We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Ranked #5 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Hotel was a great location to get to all things in the city and a day trip to Santa Fe. Noticed that the main door to the rooms did not go all the way down to the floor so our poor person sleeping on the pull out couch in the living area heard people and doors closing all night long. :( The free drinks and snacks at night were great to end a long day of shopping and sight seeing. Drinks were great, food was just okay, and it gets very busy. Good breakfast selection in the mornings and I ran on the treadmill a couple times in the gym. Overall a good value for the money, wish they would have tried harder to get us joining rooms for our party.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Care13bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for the thoughtful review. Critique, both positive and negative, is always welcome and used to continually improve our service and product. Thank you for your compliments on our nightly 5:30 Kickback. Our company is currently looking at some possible enhancements to our menu and we look forward to announcing these in the near future. I would also like to take this opportunity to apologize for the hallway noise which impacted a member of your party. Enhancing our door closures and door sweeps has been an ongoing project, already producing benefits throughout the hotel. Adjoining rooms requests are based on availability and connecting room types. We try our best to honor these requests and apologize that we were unable to accommodate your party this time. My team and I look forward to being of service to you and your friends on future travels.
Steven S.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

We decided to stay here because it was in an area we knew and convenient to the interstates. It's a relatively new hotel, comfortable and tastefully furnished. Everything was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Both the evening happy hour and the breakfast were more than adequate and nicely presented. If we should decide to travel with our dog, we know we have a place that welcomes him, too.

Room Tip: The south and east rooms face the highway. This is in a commercial district, so scenery is not somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Easy access from I-25 and then to many locations in Albuquerque. Frontage roads and well-planned streets flow around and under the interstate. This is a non-smoking hotel, but twice we have encountered a room which smelled of stale cigarettes. The staff was courteous and helpful about this problem. The beds are comfortable and at a reasonable height. The toilets are not at a reasonable height. Much too low. Why don't all hotels install comfort-height toilets?!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrannyHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is my second time staying at the Drury Inn & Suites, and I'll stay here again on my next trip to Albuquerque. The only reason I didn't give it the top rating is because of its proximity to the freeway which can get a bit noisy if you are on the wrong side of the hotel. The staff deserves a top rating however. They went out of their way every chance they got to go above and beyond.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side opposite the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This Drury Inn & Suites was an excellent hotel choice for my visit to Albuquerque and the International Hot Air Balloon Fest. The room was on an upper floor, every morning I could see the hot air balloons & whenever there were fireworks at night that view was also good. The room was very clean, everything was in good condition, no soiled carpeting, cable tv worked well, bathroom had usual amenities, and it was quiet in the halls. They have free breakfasts in the morning, free lite dinner items & a complimentary cocktail, beer or wine during specified hours. The Hotel was booked to capacity but the staff were accommodating, friendly, and eager to satisfy their customers. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a reasonably priced hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 612, looked directly at the Hot Air Balloon Park. Wonderful views. Not sure which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had to travel from Pennsylvania to Arizona recently. We had never stayed in a Drury Inn, but it had great reviews so we decided to try it. We found a new favorite hotel chain! We stayed at this location and one in Mississippi. They both had the same great service, large clean rooms and an awesome breakfast. I'm sorry we didn't make it in time to get to the happy hour. You can't beat the price, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

An underwhelming welcome made us uneasy initially but things improved when we unpacked in a generously sized room. The evening food and drink was a help as we didn’t need to venture out at all which was attended by cheerful staff. Bed comfy enough but pillows too high for us - normal range of TV channels. Some fridge drone and the window was drafty. Our room had a sitting area with TV and sofa and kitchen area. Internet wired connection available working well.

In our PJs we pulled back the bed sheets to discover multiple types of hair on the bed linen - very unhappy and distressed - too late to change room or hotels. Clearly the bed sheets have not been changed since the last occupants. We collected all the hairs to give back to the hotel staff and slept on the upper sheet. Room 606 - we got our money back on the room and cancelled the next night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank youngfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,753 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 144 in Albuquerque
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North

Address: 4310 The 25 Way NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-5849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £84 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the Sandia Peaks in North Valley, Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North off I-25 is close to historic Old Town, University of New Mexico and Kirtland Air Force Base. Nearby Balloon Fiesta Park hosts the world's largest annual hot air balloon festival. Every day, enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Albuquerque
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Inn Albuquerque
Drury Inn Hotel Albuquerque
Drury Albuquerque
Albuquerque Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing