We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to many restaurants and Hwy 25”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Ranked #65 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Close to many restaurants and Hwy 25”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed here over the 2011 Memorial Day Weekend. Picked this hotel ue to recommendations from Trip-Advisor and secondary by location. Very close to many restaurants, that are within a short walking distance. Loved the room, decor and overall condition of this property. Small pool with a jacuzzi, adjacent to a basketball court. Friendly staff. Only things we didn't "like" was that internet was really slow and on two occasions breakfast was very picked over and cold/stale. We ended up going to a local breakfast place called Weck's and loved it. Other then that we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jtf98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    59
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
61
42
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This Residence Inn exceeded our expectations. It was beautifully appointed in the rooms as well as the common areas. It was conveniently located near Hwy 25 to see any of the sights in Albuquerque. The breakfast was terrific. The pool was nice. We stayed in a king studio which was lovely. It had a fully equipped kitchen.

Room Tip: We liked the King Studio
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goofyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

This hotel is nice... but that is not what made my stay. The staff is AWESOME. They treated very nice. A hotel can be brand new or 20 years old, but it is the staff that makes the hotel great. Not sure if I will be back in Albuquereque... but if I am I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crymdogd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Spent 3 nights at the Residence Inn Albuquerque North. Used Trip advisor to choose this hotel. Check in was friendly and fast. Rooms were updated and clean. We had a 1 bedroom suite. Both livinig area and bedroom had flat screen televisions. The kitchen area had marble counter tops, and appliances were up to date. Complimentary breakfast in the morning starts at 6am on weekdays, 7am on weekends. Very good. This hotel is just off I-25. You notice the noise from the interstate when at the pool, but otherwise, no issues. Very convience to plenty of places to eat, upscale to fast food. Only downside was the high speed internet service was far from "high speed"! Very slow. However, I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank james5171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

We had a 1 night stay in the 2 bedroom, it was perfect, I did sleep on the sleeper sofa, it wasn't bad at all, we really liked that as soon as we walked in you can smell the cleaniness. Breakfast was good too. I've stayed in a lot of high dollar resorts and this place was really nice.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy5848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

My husband and I stayed here with our cat for more than 2 months as we were house-hunting and finalizing our home purchase. Loved staying here. The facilities were great with laundry on site and practically a full kitchen (except no oven). The carpets and linens were new and fresh, styling was contemporary. The staff was warm and welcoming, especially the front desk staff. They accommodated every request, and even allowed us to maintain our rate throughout the otherwise expensive Balloon Fiesta season because we'd been staying so long. Most importantly to me, the staff honored our request to stay out of the room unless requested so as not to scare our kitten. We did ask them to come in once to fix the dishwasher and another time to work on the smoke detector that was beeping, but otherwise, they honored our privacy and respect. The included breakfast was just right, dinners were good as starters (though hardly nutritious), and the hot tub and swimming pool were frequent escapes. Quiet. We've become longterm Marriott fans since this stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikenmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night on November 20th when we passed through Albuquerque on our way from Denver to Phoenix for Thanksgiving. We put the address into our GPS and found the hotel easily.

First, the hotel was clean and updated. Check in was seamless. The front desk man was friendly, full of information, assured us that the crib (pack n play) we requested would be delivered right away. He gave us room 115, a lovely first floor room that was super for us with two kids and tons of stuff to bring in.

We had a one bedroom suite. The web site pictures are accurate in how updated the hotel is. We had a sitting area with fold out couch, desk, flat panel TV, full kitchen completely upgraded with granite countertops and flat top stove. The bedroom has a queen bed, a flat panel TV, granite countertop in the bathroom area. The room met every need. It even had free hi speed wireless internet. No more ethernet cable keeping you connected to the wall.

In the morning we went to the lobby for the complimentary breakfast. It was impressive. We had fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, juice, oatmeal with raisens and brown sugar, hot eggs, sausage, potatoes, hot coffee and fresh fruit. We hated to leave.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MileHighGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#60 of 144 in Albuquerque
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque North

Property: Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Address: 4331 The Lane 25 NE, Off I-25 and Jefferson, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels in Albuquerque offer the comfort and convenience of the Residence Inn Albuquerque North located near attractions and popular restaurants. We are immediately accessible to I-25 of Jefferson near I-40. We are surrounded by over 20 restaurants and lounges including PF Changs China Bistro, Fox and Hound Sports Bar, Twin Peaks, Mimi's Cafe, Allure Bar & Grill, Texas Roadhouse, Fuddruckers, Landry's Seafood, Red Robin, Olive Garden, and much much more! There is something for everyone! Complimentary Evening Mix for hotel guests is available Monday-Wednesday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing