We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We enjoyed it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Ranked #61 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were on business and stayed here for two months. It was enjoyable. If we were too tired to go out to dinner, they served a light meal in the dining area. The breakfast was always good and hot.
If we are ever in the Albuquerque NM area again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbiegirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    58
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
60
42
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here Labor Day weekend with our friends in another room and we had a very nice stay. I enjoyed the large suite for our 3-night stay; enough room for the 4 of us to have happy hour our first evening in one suite and fix dinner together our last evening there in the other one. A good base from which to explore the area and handy to be able to have breakfast before going out each day. The people who take care of the breakfast room were lacking in their job at times but I wasn't affected myself. The oatmeal was good, there were plenty of toppings to choose for it and I could get some yogurt too! They also had hard boiled eggs so I could get a little more protein. They do have the choice of hot eggs and sausage and also make your own waffles, but those things seemed to have problems.
I like the separate vanity/sink area from the shower so I can do my makeup while my husband is showering and the TV in the bedroom was situated perfectly to listen while preparing for the day at the vanity area. There are 2 TV's with one in the living room area. The wifi there worked just fine.
The front desk people were very friendly and helpful! We didn't use the pool or workout facility but those both looked very nice and adequate. I would definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is the fourth year we've stayed at this hotel. Sometimes its for a week, other times for just a few days. Its a wonderful place, always spotless. The complimentary breakfast is plentiful and great. Several times during the week they offer a light supper at 6 pm, plenty to take care of your dinner needs. The staff here is exceptional. Rooms are spacious and quiet. Location is excellent with easy access to I-25. Great casino (Sandia) just 5 miles up the road.) There are also planty of restaurants within walking distance in case you don't want to take advantage of the full kitchen in your room. (Who wants to cook while on vacation!)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
320 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I know it will seem a bit off-key to talk about nearby restaurants in a hotel review but that is actually a major sttrength for this Mariott property. Residence Inn rooms are always large and have a full kitchen but sometimes you don't feel like cooking. There are a half dozen places to eat within an easy walk and a dozen more if you are ambitous. The staff was helpful, although often missing from the front desk. Local newspaper along with USA Today much appreciated. Did not try the free manager's reception food given the other choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Quick list of good stuff:

1. Excellent and convenient location for car travel with family
2. Quiet rooms, in-wall air conditioning instead of window units
3. Good, clean outdoor pool (a little small but not too small)
4. Good breakfast with lots of options including fresh cut fruit and whole fruit
5. Extraordinary customer service which I will detail below

Only one item in my "not so great stuff" list: The pull out bed is very uncomfortable, and when I asked about a rollaway the front desk clerk said our room was too small. Our 9 year old daughter can sleep just about anywhere, but she could feel the springs and woke up "feeling bruisy" (in her words). So we got 6 extra blankets, folded them up under her and she slept perfectly on night #2. (this was the reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 - they really should allow rollaways in this situation, IMO.)

Now for the extraordinary! There are two ways in which the staff went out of their way to be helpful to us. First, the management allowed us to extend our stay at the reduced rate we had booked through their website. They didn't have to use that rate at all for our unexpected second night, but they simply said yes when I asked, and that was that! We had to extend because we had car troubles on our drive to ABQ, and we needed to go to a dealership to get it fixed because it was a recall issue. I spent 7 hours at the local dealership getting it resolved. Coming back to friendly hotel staff who smiled and asked how it went was a pleasant plus!

Second, my daughter and I forgot to get our jackets out of the room coat closet when we left. (we didn't need them - heat wave - silly us!) We realized that we had left them behind about 2 hours after we departed. My jacket has significant sentimental value to me and I was anxious to get it back. When I called the hotel to inquire about the jackets, the front desk staff member (Kyle I think?) went out of his way to check with the housekeeping department. They went to the room and found the jackets right away. This was done in a matter of a few short minutes, and they suggested they look while I stayed on the line. There was no "we'll call you back if we find them" or anything like that. And then they very happily sent both jackets via express mail to our next long-term hotel destination with all of the necessary markings to make sure the next hotel would accept them.

So, I thank the staff of the Residence Inn ABQ North for their kind service! Due to that, as well as the quality of the room and the hotel as a whole, I will certainly stay at this hotel again the next time we come through ABQ.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trooper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I had booked this on Groupon but it turned out to be a great place. We had a one bedroom suite on the 3rd floor. It had a kitchen 2 TV's whats not too like? The breakfast was great and best of all the staff were superb!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LegalEagle0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
430 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I regularly stay in Marriott Hotels. I particularly like their Residence Inn brand because it is more like a small comfortable apartment than a conventional room with a bed vying to be the center of attention. The location of this Residence Inn in North Albuquerque felt safe, with a well-lit parking lot, and was convenient to taking care of business. It is also only 45 minutes from Santa Fe, a straight shot up I-25. This property was CLEAN, well appointed with a nice fully equipped kitchen, living room, desk, bedroom and bathroom. The warm and inviting Marriott brand colors were comfortable and anything but sterile or outdated. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the bed linens were 100% cotton which I greatly appreciate since I have sensitivities to synthetic materials. There was no awful masking perfume in the room and I was able to sleep comfortably. YES, there is also an excellent complimentary breakfast offered in the morning hours with hot foods and quality choices [good coffee too]. Thank you, Marriott for keeping your standards high and always providing value for expenditure. Much appreciated.

Room Tip: It is safer to stay in North ABQ and is far enough from the freeway so that you do not hear any traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldSprinter18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#55 of 144 in Albuquerque
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#62 of 144 in Albuquerque
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque North

Property: Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Address: 4331 The Lane 25 NE, Off I-25 and Jefferson, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels in Albuquerque offer the comfort and convenience of the Residence Inn Albuquerque North located near attractions and popular restaurants. We are immediately accessible to I-25 of Jefferson near I-40. We are surrounded by over 20 restaurants and lounges including PF Changs China Bistro, Fox and Hound Sports Bar, Twin Peaks, Mimi's Cafe, Allure Bar & Grill, Texas Roadhouse, Fuddruckers, Landry's Seafood, Red Robin, Olive Garden, and much much more! There is something for everyone! Complimentary Evening Mix for hotel guests is available Monday-Wednesday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing