We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bet out of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Ranked #62 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a good 15 minutes from the airport-which was fine with us. Many restaurants are nearby so you're not stranded. The price is lower than the airport location and that was a factor. Also, it's 2 minutes from Cracker Barrel restaurant-which is a favorite of ours. The hotel sits back from the main highway which is helpful noise-wise. Upon check-in we met Kyle at the front desk. I reminded him I requested a quiet room (as it is usually ignored), but I didn't need to. He had 2 rooms already picked out and recommended one-that we choose. He then made certain our stay later that week got the same price (the computer raised it about $15 when I reserved) and put us down for that same room. He also called the room to make certain we were satisfied. I'm not used to such superior customer service-he should be an example to others. We went to evening social hour where a delightful hostess assisted us with what ever we needed. That night nice quality cheese and crackers, dips, veggies and fruits were available. Throw in a bowl of soup and it could have been dinner. .. The only disappointment was breakfast. Tired, tough scrambled eggs, sad looking meat and fruit with a weird taste needs to be improved. I've been at other Residence Inns and they do much better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSmith068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

I am a Marriot member, one of the reasons is because of their rooms and service. We stayed at this hotel as part of a family trip. We stayed in the two bedroom suite because there are six of us. The location is amazing! The room is nice and big, free wifi and the breakfast was great. I misread the the time breakfast started and we showed up a little early. The staff was very nice and helped me get breakfast for my little ones. When the chef was done cooking his hot breakfast he made sure to let me know. He even said thanks for waiting. As usual, marriot does a great job. It might be more expensive than other brands, but there is a reason.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeAunaW, Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Residence Inn North Albuquerque New Mexico.

We are so appreciative of your kind words, and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We value each and every guest and take pride in providing great customer service. Thank you for choosing Marriott hotels when you travel and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Le'Auna Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Perfect location off I25 with multiple restaurant choices in very close proximity, some in same parking lot. Staff excellent and rooms clean. Great breakfast buffet. First time stay at a Residence Inn and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priscilla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed for 1 night with 2 rooms. Great hotel value and friendly staff. There was a little road noise but nothing bad. Good location to have dinner at Pappadeaux. Rooms were clean and bathrooms fresh. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of items. Would stay at this location again on next trip west.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barangabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeAunaW, Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Albuquerque North. And thank you for choosing Marriott when you travel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasue to have you. We look forward to your next visit to ABQ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This Residence Inn is fairly new, easy access, and a well trained staff. They accommodated all of my room requests, recognized my elite status and went out of the way to move my room location when I did not like the traffic noise. The internet speed of 8 mgs download and 5 mgs up is among the fastest in any hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank 2y2r2onot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeAunaW, Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Residence Inn Albuquerque North! We look forward to having you back in the future.

Le'Auna Williams
Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is fine...a typical Residence Inn and it is run well. The one thing that needs work is the breakfast...from two aspects. There were a few people there on the weekend we stayed, but several tables were dirty or had dishes remaining. Normally I wouldn't care, but the lady who was tending to breakfast was not engaged and therefore should have been hustling to get tables done. She was talking loudly with a male friend in the kitchen. Too loud. What otherwise would have been a quiet breakfast was marred, but having to listen to loud Vietnamese. She had time to talk incessantly, but no time to tend to breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcseny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeAunaW, Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a reviwe about the Residence Inn Albuquerque North. I apologize that your experience at our hotel was not as plesant as it should have been. I have addressed the issues with our staff and we have made great improvements! I hope that when your travels bring you back to Albuquerque New Mexico you will choose to stay with us.

Regards,

Le'Auna Williams
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have Marriott Platinum status and stay often at full-service properties, but am fond of the larger rooms at Residence Inn properties, This is a very nice property. I liked the quick and convenient access to I-25. I had a nice, quiet and spacious room (301) and encountered no issues. The front desk staff was very friendly and made some helpful local restaurant and attraction recommendations. There are numerous low to high end restaurants in the immediate area (several within walking distance). I noticed 2 nearby sports bars and a brew house. Travel back to the ABQ airport was also relatively fast and convenient. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Albuquerque.

Room Tip: I liked room 301. It is a ways from the elevator, but right near the stairs. Also, no one walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeAunaW, Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for being a Platinum Rewards member, and for taking the time to write a review about the Residence Inn Albuquerque North! It’s nice to know that our hotel is "perfect for you". We happen to be in a great location and I'm glad the surrounding restaurants and location to the airport accommodated your needs. I look forward to your next visit, we'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#61 of 143 in Albuquerque
233 reviews
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#65 of 143 in Albuquerque
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque Airport
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Albuquerque North

Address: 4331 The Lane 25 NE, Off I-25 and Jefferson, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range: £91 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels in Albuquerque offer the comfort and convenience of the Residence Inn Albuquerque North located near attractions and popular restaurants. We are immediately accessible to I-25 of Jefferson near I-40. We are surrounded by over 20 restaurants and lounges including PF Changs China Bistro, Fox and Hound Sports Bar, Twin Peaks, Mimi's Cafe, Allure Bar & Grill, Texas Roadhouse, Fuddruckers, Landry's Seafood, Red Robin, Olive Garden, and much much more! There is something for everyone! Complimentary Evening Mix for hotel guests is available Monday-Wednesday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing