We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“UGLY and Disappointing” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Ranked #49 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Fountain Hills, AZ, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“UGLY and Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Worst hotel I ever stayed in. Old fashioned, congested rooms, lousy,m noisy A/C., unfriendly front desk. Hotel in a terrible area, no restaurants in area, poor parking, I am a faithful Hilton guy, but never again at this hole.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Please accept my deepest apology for not enjoying your stay to the fullest. I regret missing the opportunity to earn a better score from you. It was always our intention to ensure your total satisfaction. During our routine courtesy call we got the impression that your stay was satisfactory and our deluxe suite was comfortable for you. My hotel is located adjacent to Cracker Barrel, across the street from Denny’s, and within a short driving distance to a variety of fine restaurants. Our hotel features complimentary high-speed internet by AT&T, 37” LCD televisions with high-definition channels, and evening managers reception with hot meals. These and other great features make our hotel an exceptional value for business and leisure travelers.

Thanks for being an Hhonors Silver member and we hope to win back your loyalty on your next visit to scenic Albuquerque.

Kind Regards,

Gabriel Ruiz
General Manager
(505)998-4663 x401
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    86
    39
    24
    18
See reviews for
101
64
22
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monahans, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Nice and big room,made for staying longer but I only stayed one night. Rooms are a little older but very clean. I like the safe location and no outside noise for the other rooms or outside. The morning free breakfast was crowded because the food was very good!!!! Will stay again next time in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This summer, our law firm had need for multiple reservations over several weeks. The entire staff at Homewood Suites went above and beyond to ensure all our needs were met. A special thank you to Heather who was always nearby when I needed anything. Service was gracious and accommodating at every level. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the meal service was tasty and well presented. Our clients and their guests were very happy with their experience at the Journal Center Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TBerry9913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We have used this hotel on mulitple occasions for the personalities brought in for conferences. The staff is great and our contact was very helpful with any changes I needed to make. They gave us a good rate and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olivia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Nice hotel - the staff was very friendly, the complimentary breakfast and dinner was great especially after you get done working and you don't feel like going out. The eating area was very clean and the cook staff were very nice. The food was good, good variety each night. I will be staying here again at the end of the month and I look forward to it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I have to disagree with Ray M.
I have stayed at this location about ten times in the last two years, and the staff has always been very helpful and friendly (Ana, Paty and at the front desk Heather). I like the fact that they provide hot breakfast and hot dinner. Being hispanic myself, I resent his comments. Overall this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 355traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My daughter and I stayed there 3 nights this past weekend. It is excellent. Very clean, the staff is very accommodating. The breakfast was good, the ladies who serviced the breakfast area were great. Our room got cleaned each day we were there. Any request we had, they accommodated. I will definitely stay there again. And I will search for other Homewood Suites when I have to travel to other locations. Additionally, I will recommend this brand to everybody I know. This is the first hotel I have EVER stayed in that I didn't hear hall noise.

Room Tip: right off the interstate but very close to shopping, restaurants, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#63 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Address: 5400 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Journal Center
Albuquerque Hilton
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing