We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Ranked #53 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
SEGUIN, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“rooms small”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our "suite" was very small. This is not at all like other Homewood Suites we have stayed in. About a month ago we were in Albuquerque and stayed in another Homewood in the uptown area which was very good and had normal size suites.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Larry M,

Thank you for sharing your insight and comments regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize if we did not exceed your expectations regarding the size of our suite rooms. Our accommodations are always made sure that it’s well-appointed and that you have everything you needed during your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be considered for a more likely stay in the future. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    94
    44
    28
    20
See reviews for
114
71
22
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The accomodations were excellent and a good value. The service was great. The staff did a great job of keeping all areas clean, neat and well supplied. It was a great breakfast with lots of variety in kinds of foods offered. The staff members were professional and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank TopEntertain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Top Entertain,

It is so good to hear that you had an excellent stay in our property. Our accommodations are maintained and well-appointed to ensure that you will have everything you needed during your visit. Our efficient staff will be delighted to hear your wonderful feedback. Our guest’s satisfaction is important to us, so they made sure that the services they delivered were above and beyond your expectations. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The property is in a good geographic location but ingress and egress is difficult. You actually think you are entering the state economic development office.

My room was not ready so I waited about 30 minutes. Once it was ready, I got my luggage and went to the third floor. My room was being cleaned and no where near ready. Back down and started over.

The room is tiny and not like other Homewood Suites. The A/C was so noisy I could not sleep. It sounded like a jet taking off it time it came on. Road noise was also a problem. Little things like an empty box of facial tissue, one partial roll of TP, lack of food at breakfast was typical of my experience. Even going to my car the front doors of the property stuck so I could not leave. Had to use the side door. The number of issues I encountered were too numerous to list.

The staff was friendly and helpful and I think the problem is POOR management. I was a long-time loyal Marriott Rewards member and dropped them after too many bad experiences and was thankful because I discovered Homewood Suites. However, if this property had been my first experience with Homewood Suites….it would have also been my last.

I definitely will not stay here again and will be cautious of Homewood suites. Actually, I may switch to another brand in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phun-seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Phun-seekers,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences regarding your recent stay in our Hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience and failing to exceed your expectations regarding the check-in/out process as well as the cleanliness of the room you’ve stayed in. Further improvements will be made to ensure that you are accommodated in a timely manner. The comments you had regarding room cleanliness and AC repairs will be immediately taken care of including more fulfilling breakfast selections. It is our aim to ensure that every guest is satisfied when they leave our property and in this case we did not. Rest assured that necessary changes will be made to improve our service delivery and to enhance the positive experiences of our guests. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future. Please do consider us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here for three nights while in town for business. I was able to walk to the office and enjoy the fresh, crisp morning air. The hotel experience was very comfortable, check in and check out were very easy.

The room was comfortable, and clean. The complimentary breakfast was right on point and did the job.

I wanted to use the hot tub before heading to the office but it did not open until 10AM. Wish it opened earlier, like 6am so I could have had the chance.

Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Bill S,

Thank you for choosing our property when you traveled on business. It is so good to hear that our well-appointed accommodations provided you everything you needed during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us that is why we ensure that our breakfast choices are fulfilling, rooms are clean and well-kept and check-in/out process was a breeze. Your comments regarding opening the hot tub earlier will be considered for a more likely stay in the future. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Pool and hot tub were clean and in good condition. Complimentary breakfast was included, great for families. Will stay at Homewood Suites again. Have stayed in Albuquerque NM and Phoenix AZ both have been good experiences. Would recommend staying at Homewood.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear April M,

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque for your lodging needs. It is nice to know that you found our rooms were clean and comfortable, pool and tub well-kept, complimentary breakfast sufficient for your family and most of all, acknowledged our excellent staff service. Our dedication to service delivery is encouraged by the comments we receive from our valued guests. We value your business and feedback. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Most Homewood Suites have two separate rooms; this one has one room with a living and a sleeping area. Furniture and carpets in our room were dirty and worn ragged. The breakfast was the worst one ever in the Homewood Suites we have stayed at. Our a/c worked poorly. Yes. the price is low and it has a full kitchen, but everything else is poor. We moved to another hotel after one night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soonerair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Soonerair,

It is extremely saddening to hear about your recent experience in our hotel. We apologize for your inconvenience and for failing to meet your expectations regarding clean and well-maintained furniture and carpets, AC working condition and also the breakfast we served during your visit. Please be assured that these details will be taken care of immediately and necessary changes and updates will be done to ensure a much different stay in the future. Please do consider us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a nice stay here on our way through town. Rate very reasonable rate as we stayed in a studio room and it had a sitting area and table in the kitchenette. These are among the best value of Hilton properties as they always have a good breakfast, free Internet and on the weeknights a dinner option as well.

This hotel is very conveniently located about a quarter mile to half mile off the freeway and you don't have the freeway noise. Very easy on and off as well. All employees there very helpful and pleasant, I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank be32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn_Keeper_NM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear be32,

A great value stay is what our property offers to every guest who visits our property. Our hotel values your business and your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. We are pleased that you appreciated and enjoyed our refreshing breakfast varieties, free internet and weeknights’ dinner option. As a valued guest, what you think is important to us and your feedback inspires us more to deliver even better services in your future visit. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#28 of 144 in Albuquerque
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
#66 of 144 in Albuquerque
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#55 of 144 in Albuquerque
236 reviews
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
Address: 5400 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#28 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Hotel Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Albuquerque
Homewood Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Homewood Suites Journal Center
Albuquerque Hilton
Albuquerque Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing