We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, lovely place with a Great Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
Ranked #42 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Davis, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, lovely place with a Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Truly enjoyed the stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Albuquerque. We were there for the Balloon Fiesta and although we had seen the mass ascention, the next morning we watched tens and tens of balloons float by as we had breakfast because the entire fromt of the hotel is glass. Luckily it faced where the balloons were!! Next door to a very fun Cracker Barrell store, too. Lovely stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judy88832283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during the 2013 Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta. We do have a fantastic location ... not only are we located just 2 miles from the Balloon Park, but as you mentioned, we also get a GREAT view of the Balloons right from our own lobby!
We look forward to having you as our return guest next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    101
    49
    30
    21
See reviews for
120
72
30
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Room was recommended by company I was there to work with. Way over priced for standard single and then have to pay extra for cereal in morning. Location was good but I would never stay there again and even though I have stayed at Hilton Garden before, this left a bad taste for any future stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gene A. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. It appears that you stayed with us during the 2013 Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta. This is a once a year 9-Day Special Event, taking place just 2 miles from our hotel. Our rates do increase significantly during this timeframe. We do hope that you will reconsider staying with us again on your next trip to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Couldn't be happier with my stay. All staff was friendly and very helpful. New sheets everyday. Free coffee and Wi-Fi. Close to many things. As soon as I can book again for next fiesta I will! See you next year.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank erbchris83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our Team friendly and helpful. Our location is ideal if you are attending the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta. We are located just 2.7 miles from the park. In addition, we regularly are able to view the Balloons right from our lobby windows!

We look forward to having you as our guest next October!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ijamsville, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 2 night for a recent business trip. This hotel is in a nice location with plenty of food choices, shopping, and near the balloon festival grounds and casino. The property itself was clean but is starting to show some age. The beds are very comfortable and the sleep number system is a nice touch. Service is great and all the employees were helpful and pleasant. Overall, this is a solid choice if staying in the area and just want a no frills, good, clean place to lay your head.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gkalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your past stays with us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed both of your recent stays.

Our Hotel is ideal for the business traveler. We have a great location next to the Journal Center Business District, and we are also located close to numerous restaurants and shopping establishments, as well as the Balloon Fiesta Park.

We look forward to having you as our return guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The check-in staff was GREAT! Most helpful and courteous. We asked for late check-out and they were most accommodating. The staff the next day not as friendly or accommodating. We got home to find we had been charged $50 extra for late check-out when we weren't advised of either the fee or that we would be charged. MISCOMMUNICATION!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jow652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you found our Front Desk Team helpful and courteous to you. We do apologize about the miscommunication you received regarding the late checkout fee you were charged. Please feel free to contact the Hotel's General Manager directly if you would like to discuss this concern further.

Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We live in Albuquerque and often make reservations for out of town company who come to visit for Balloon Fiesta, which is a wonderful event. This year, I made a reservation at the Hilton Garden Inn on San Antonio Blvd. for our visitors. An unforeseen event (the news that they would soon be adopting a baby) caused their plans to change. I called this evening to cancel their reservations and was told by a central reservations agent that there was a 30! day cancellation policy, so our deposit of $217 was forfeit. I checked the on-line site carefully and the 30 day policy is not readily apparent. Instead it says, "Easy cancellations. Click for details." A notification of a 28 day (different from the 30 days told me by the reservations agent) cancellation is quite far down the blurb and could easily be overlooked. One would think that 10 days in advance would be plenty of time to cancel, but no, the requirement is 28 days. This is an expensive lesson. Be advised that if you make reservations there for Balloon Fiesta time, you should take out trip insurance against an unforeseen need to cancel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChileAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your reservation with us during Balloon Fiesta. We certainly do apologize that you did not fully understand our Guarantee/Cancellation Policy when you confirmed your reservation.
As you know, the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta is a once-a-year Special Event taking over a 9 day period in October. Due to our close location to the Balloon Park and the high-demand for hotel rooms during these dates, we do have a stricter Guarantee/Cancellation Policy in place during these dates. This is clearly listed on our website and on each and every Confirmation Letter.
We do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. If you would like further clarification or would like to discuss this policy in more detail, please feel free to contact the hotel directly and ask to speak to our General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Head, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here for pleasure, but you can see it's set up very nicely for the business traveler. Plenty of convenient plugs for all your gadgets, and a desk with a very comfortable chair. Bed was an interesting frimness-adjustable bed (not quite a "Sleepnumber" but similar). I ended up softening my side, and my wife firmed up her's during the night, but it was easy to do.

We picked this place in part for the location, which was near to our very early morning balloon flight. However, it was quite comfortable, with plenty of parking, and right near the highway (without any highway noise). I've stayed in one other Hilton Gardens, and this one was as nice if not better. Nice rain showers, and all seemed clean and in fine shape.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgrahamiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to post your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad that you found our guest room comfortable during your stay. We are proud to offer our "Garden Sleep System" Beds, which allow you to control the softness or firmness of your bed.

Thank you again. We look forward to having you as our return guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#55 of 144 in Albuquerque
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#26 of 144 in Albuquerque
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#51 of 144 in Albuquerque
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
Address: 5320 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#26 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#38 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque/Journal Center hotel is located in the north end of Albuquerque, New Mexico and adjacent to the Albuquerque Journal Center Business District. This Albuquerque, NM hotel is north of downtown and only 15 minutes from the airport and the city of Rio Rancho, New Mexico and other things to do in Albuquerque. Available meeting facilities along with free business services make this a great place for your next meeting, reunion or getaway. Whether you're with family or on business, we want to help you start your day off right with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast served in The Garden Grille & Bar(R). Enjoy dinner in The Garden Grille & Bar(R) or if you prefer, order room service. After a long day, enjoy an evening drink in our Lobby Lounge. We also offer complimentary WiFi internet access, and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Hotel Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing