We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Week Stay for Continuing education Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
Ranked #41 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Group Booking was for 5 nights for attendance at a continuing education seminar for real estate appraisers. Hotel is fairly new. Rooms are large and clean. Restaurant offers a good hot breakfast at a reasonable charge. Next door to a Cracker Barrel Restaurant and across street from a Denny's. Skip Denny's. Cracker Barrel has good food. The hotel is located in a business district to the north of Albuquerque. Unless you have a car there is absolutely nothing around to walk to and absolutely nothing to do. No amenities of any kind. One morning we all had cold showers because the maintenance guy forgot to set some valve. Some of us complained and were given a free night as compensation. Coffee at the seminar was horrible. Overall, only accepatable as a business hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countydufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that overall it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us.
We certainly do apologize about the Cold Shower... as you mentioned, we did have to replace a valve, which did correct this issue. We completed this as quickly as possible, to avoid any additional Cold Showers.
We are an ideal hotel for business travelers, as you mentioned. Our Complimentary Wireless Internet Access throughout the hotel, 24-Hour Business Center, our Onsite Garden Grill & Bar Restaurant offering Breakfast, Dinner, Cocktails and Room Service, and our location next to the Journal Center Business District make our hotel an ideal choice for business travelers in Northern Albuquerque.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed for the Balloon Fiesta - three nights. Great hotel, quiet (we were on the top floor), clean, friendly and close to everything. We got great advice on how to navigate the traffic for the Fiesta (use the park n ride which was awesome). We didn't have the sleep number beds they advertised and we checked both beds carefully. They were still comfortable though - just wish we could have had the advertised beds. The hot tub was not hot - merely warm so that was kind of disappointing. Cool open lobby with fireplace, tv and comfortable couches - would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor - very quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank TucsonTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are happy to hear the overall you enjoyed your stay with us! We do regret the miscommunication you received regarding our beds. Only our King Beds offer the Garden Sleep System adjustable mattresses. Our guest rooms with Two Queen Beds do not currently offer these mattresses.
We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Truly enjoyed the stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Albuquerque. We were there for the Balloon Fiesta and although we had seen the mass ascention, the next morning we watched tens and tens of balloons float by as we had breakfast because the entire fromt of the hotel is glass. Luckily it faced where the balloons were!! Next door to a very fun Cracker Barrell store, too. Lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Judy88832283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during the 2013 Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta. We do have a fantastic location ... not only are we located just 2 miles from the Balloon Park, but as you mentioned, we also get a GREAT view of the Balloons right from our own lobby!
We look forward to having you as our return guest next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Room was recommended by company I was there to work with. Way over priced for standard single and then have to pay extra for cereal in morning. Location was good but I would never stay there again and even though I have stayed at Hilton Garden before, this left a bad taste for any future stays.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gene A. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. It appears that you stayed with us during the 2013 Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta. This is a once a year 9-Day Special Event, taking place just 2 miles from our hotel. Our rates do increase significantly during this timeframe. We do hope that you will reconsider staying with us again on your next trip to Albuquerque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Couldn't be happier with my stay. All staff was friendly and very helpful. New sheets everyday. Free coffee and Wi-Fi. Close to many things. As soon as I can book again for next fiesta I will! See you next year.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank erbchris83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our Team friendly and helpful. Our location is ideal if you are attending the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta. We are located just 2.7 miles from the park. In addition, we regularly are able to view the Balloons right from our lobby windows!

We look forward to having you as our guest next October!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 2 night for a recent business trip. This hotel is in a nice location with plenty of food choices, shopping, and near the balloon festival grounds and casino. The property itself was clean but is starting to show some age. The beds are very comfortable and the sleep number system is a nice touch. Service is great and all the employees were helpful and pleasant. Overall, this is a solid choice if staying in the area and just want a no frills, good, clean place to lay your head.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Gkalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your past stays with us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed both of your recent stays.

Our Hotel is ideal for the business traveler. We have a great location next to the Journal Center Business District, and we are also located close to numerous restaurants and shopping establishments, as well as the Balloon Fiesta Park.

We look forward to having you as our return guest in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The check-in staff was GREAT! Most helpful and courteous. We asked for late check-out and they were most accommodating. The staff the next day not as friendly or accommodating. We got home to find we had been charged $50 extra for late check-out when we weren't advised of either the fee or that we would be charged. MISCOMMUNICATION!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jow652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you found our Front Desk Team helpful and courteous to you. We do apologize about the miscommunication you received regarding the late checkout fee you were charged. Please feel free to contact the Hotel's General Manager directly if you would like to discuss this concern further.

Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#64 of 143 in Albuquerque
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#27 of 143 in Albuquerque
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
0.6 mi away
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center

Address: 5320 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#26 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#38 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £67 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque/Journal Center hotel is located in the north end of Albuquerque, New Mexico and adjacent to the Albuquerque Journal Center Business District. This Albuquerque, NM hotel is north of downtown and only 15 minutes from the airport and the city of Rio Rancho, New Mexico and other things to do in Albuquerque. Available meeting facilities along with free business services make this a great place for your next meeting, reunion or getaway. Whether you're with family or on business, we want to help you start your day off right with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast served in The Garden Grille & Bar(R). Enjoy dinner in The Garden Grille & Bar(R) or if you prefer, order room service. After a long day, enjoy an evening drink in our Lobby Lounge. We also offer complimentary WiFi internet access, and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Hotel Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing