We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Away From The Resturant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
Ranked #40 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, CO, United States
2 reviews
“Stay Away From The Resturant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Overall a decent hotel. The chef isn't qualified to be hold that title though. Go next door to eat. Service is decent and cleanliness is acceptable. I have a noisy A/C unit that wasn't great for sleeping. Good location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We always strive to provide excellent customer service and apologize that you did not receive it in our Restaurant. This is definitely not our normal standard of service. We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    95
    47
    28
    18
See reviews for
112
63
26
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ABQ, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Good Hotel, average dining experience, near freeway, some noisy rooms on the lower floors. Good Health Center. Limited parking for late arrivals. Poor rear parking access to main lobby. Some attention to detail issues. Very good desk staff who tries to take care of your problems. Some maintenance issues with HVAC in some rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to share your comments with our staff, specifically our Front Desk Staff. In addition, we will be sure to check into the noisy HVAC that you mentioned. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Good hotel; well located. Only real issue was a "smoky smell" we got in the room on occasion. We opened the window and aired out the room to solve the problem. Good value for the money; very nice front desk staff. Cookies in the evening along with a choice of several newspapers was a very nice touch!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 750thomasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with our hotel. We are so sorry that your room smelled like smoke, but we are glad to here that opening the window in your guest room was able to solve that issue. We will be sure to share your kind words with our Front Desk Staff. They really enjoy the great feedback. Thank you again for your time and your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spooner, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

You always know what your experience will be like when you stay at a Hilton Garden Inn. We love that! This property was no exception. The HGI in Albuquerque Journal Center featured clean, comfortable beds, and a great breakfast buffet! We will definitely stay there next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you as our return guest many, many times in the future! Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield Park, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The easy and quick check in was a good start to my recent stay. The quiet and comfortable room made the rest of the time quite pleasurable! The fitness center was also clean and the equipment was in good condition... it's nice to get in a quick workout while away from home! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your short time with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenison, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were visiting with my niece and wanted to stay somewhere close to her, so we chose this hotel since it was one of the closest to her house, and I'm glad we did!! The lady at the front desk not only told us directions to my niece's house, but she also printed out a map TWICE (since I gave her the wrong address the first time!). The room was very comfortable, and the amenities in the bathroom were top notch!! We have always stayed at Fairfield Inns the past ten years, since the prices have always been reasonable and the rooms comfortable and clean, but after staying at this Hilton Garden Inn, I may have to think about changing my allegiance if all Hiltons are as nice as this one!

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the third floor facing the road looking out over the Intel campus rather than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you do consider switching to the Hilton Brand for all your future stays! Thank you again and we look forward to accommodating you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

The location of the hotel was perfect. less than 2 miles from the customer site. staff was friendly and helpful. the location was also near other main shopping areas when I needed things that during my week stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Virginiaann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's location and that you found our Team friendly and helpful. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#30 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque
Courtyard Albuquerque
#62 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Albuquerque Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center
Address: 5320 San Antonio Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-4157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#26 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#38 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque/Journal Center hotel is located in the north end of Albuquerque, New Mexico and adjacent to the Albuquerque Journal Center Business District. This Albuquerque, NM hotel is north of downtown and only 15 minutes from the airport and the city of Rio Rancho, New Mexico and other things to do in Albuquerque. Available meeting facilities along with free business services make this a great place for your next meeting, reunion or getaway. Whether you're with family or on business, we want to help you start your day off right with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast served in The Garden Grille & Bar(R). Enjoy dinner in The Garden Grille & Bar(R) or if you prefer, order room service. After a long day, enjoy an evening drink in our Lobby Lounge. We also offer complimentary WiFi internet access, and friendly, helpful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque / Journal Hotel Albuquerque
Hilton Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing