We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Room 213 Taken!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
Ranked #35 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Göttingen
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Never Room 213 Taken!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Room 213 very loud! It is over the entrance. Automatic Doors always goes open and close. You See nothing out of the window. See the roof from the entrance! I-25 very loud in front of the Hotel! Room very great. Bathroom dirty. See hairs from the Last guest.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritterbaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    50
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
54
33
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We just stayed 3 nights at the Towneplace Suites on our trip across the country.
The hotel was very nice. Very large rooms with comfortable beds. Each room has a small kitchen. It's a perfect place for 1 night or a whole month.
The location was perfect for exploring the surrounding areas. We traveled to Taos a d Santa Fe. They are both interesting little towns and well worth a visit. They were both a short drive away from the Towneplace Suites in Alburqueque. Lots and lots of restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
Plan to stay at the Towneplace Suites on your next visit to Alburqueque, NM. You get great quality for your money.

Room Tip: All rooms would be great at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This is a very nice and clean place to stay. However, we were on the first floor. Every foot step, door closing, drop of something on the floor above is amplified to the point that there is no possible way to sleep. I first thought construction work was being done in the room above us. I called the front desk to ask about the noise and was told that they would "check it out". For the next two hours the noise got louder and louder.
Stay was three days. I do NOT recommend staying on first floor if you want to sleep. Can easily hear doors closing, cars out side, people walking in room above, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ldede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpls
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

From the moment I checked in, and how I was greeted by the person at the front desk to the time we checked out. All I can say is this was a refreshing change from the hotels we had stayed at on this trip. Everyone was very nice. The rooms comfortable. A bit small, but when you get a full kitchen with it, I'm not going to make that a negative. The desk area was large for doing work at. The beds comfortable. Clean, plenty of parking even when we went at one of the busiest times of the year for them. The rooms quiet. I have to go to Albuquerque at least once a year, I will stay here again. Its close to the airport, freeways, and the University. There is plentty to do around the area.

Room Tip: maybe not take the room right by the lobby. You do hear the morning breakfast crowd if you are not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

TownePlace Suites is an excellent hotel and I enjoyed my weeklong stay very much. My room was comfortable, clean and in good condition. The staff is also friendly and helpful. There are lots of restaurants surrounding the hotel, and a massive 24 screen movie theater across the street. The exercise room is very large and well equipped for a hotel like this. The equipment works great, and most pieces have individual TV monitors.
I was less impressed with the free breakfast food selection. I ended up buying groceries and fixing my own breakfast in the room rather than eating what was available in the breakfast area.
The other disappointing thing about the TownePlace Suites is the quality and condition of the bathroom towels. The towels in this hotel are pathetic, thin and worn. I don’t think I have ever seen such thin towels in any other Marriott hotel. This observation relates to all the towels, including the bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths. Obtaining a new supply of towels for this hotel should be a top priority of the management.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TeakWoodDeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This was a great hotel to stay at while on vacation in ABQ. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms have a nice spacious modern layout. They have a full fridge, stove top, microwave and dishwasher. There are also plenty of outlets throughout the room for all of our chargers. Great location, near plenty of restaurants and easy access to 25 North/South.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed here multiple times for volleyball tournaments. This property is brand new and very nice, more than I expected. We had a one bedroom which had a big living room area and full kitchen. Our room faced the freeway but noise was very minimal. Pool area is nice but outdoors and even though it was heated, it is still cold during March. Staff in restaurant area especially, are very nice and personable. Breakfast was more continental with waffles, cereal, muffins, bagels, etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjulib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
#65 of 144 in Albuquerque
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North

Property: TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
Address: 5511 Office Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-5876 (Formerly TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing