We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
Ranked #35 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great manager”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I had a problem with a person on the front desk but the manager quickly resolved the issue. Both of the rooms I stayed in were very clean and maintained. This place was an excellent value and I would not hesitate staying again.
There's several restaurants and a movie theater in walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    50
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
54
33
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed at the TownePlace Suites North on the Marriott Rewards program. I had wondered if the rooms they had for the program were the lesser rooms available. This concern was unfounded. The room was beautiful. It was extremely clean, especially the carpet, which is usually a problem area. The room was spacious, with a full kitchen, even a dishwasher. This would be perfect for a long term stay. The front desk was polite and friendly. There are several restaurants within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I stay on the west side away from the Interstate highway. The room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowtreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Excellent stay, spacious and clean room and very friendly stuff. Great location, plenty of food and other places to go close to the hotel. The breakfast doesn't have sausage and scrambled egg as other Marriott hotel, but still have waffle machine.
Will stay again next trip to Albuquerque.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruleSioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

After a 10-hour drive, we arrived late for a one night stay, and everything was ready for us! They even found a roll-a-way and extra bedding that we'd forgotten to request.

Quick check in, comfortable room, CLEAN room, and very pleasant staff. Woke up ready for breakfast and found it waiting in the lobby. Plenty of options and healthy.

The hotel is located right off the interstate and has easy access in and out. We had a short stay, but we will certainly keep this place in mind for our next drive through Albuquerque!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Not up to the standards of other TownePlace Suits. The bathroom was not cleaned from previous guests. The toilet paper was of good quality but only a half roll was in the bathroom. We asked for more at the front desk and it took over 24 hours to get it. Same with facial tissues. The elevator floor in the North elevator was dirty and was not cleaned during our three day stay. There was a very limited selection of choices at the "breakfast" area. No danish at all. The boiled eggs looked like they took those leftover from previous days and placed them out again and again. However, it a good location to see many of the Albuquerque attractions. It is also near a Costco and Sam's Club for excellent gas prices. Daily papers are available in the front lobby at no additional charge. There are many other Hotel choices nearby and on our next Albuquerque trip we will try those other Hotels.

Room Tip: Swimming Pool closed for Fall and Winter. Higher up rooms away from elevators are a must for quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placitas, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We used Marriott timeshare points for our 5-night stay at TownePlace Suites. We had a one-bedroom suite with king bed. The unit was very spacious and impeccably clean. The furnishings are basic but comfortable, with a great bed and pillows. The living-room has a nice workstation area. The branding colors in any Marriott TownePlace's public areas are bold red on white, which unfortunately lend a cheap no-frills air (think: Target or K-Mart), when the place really is a peg or two above that. The included breakfast is quite decent, including make-your-own waffles, yogurt, muffins, bagels, and fruit. Several attractive and popular chain restaurants are just a short walk across the parking lot, and the property is very convenient to I-25.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaska, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed in a first floor suites full kitchen 1 bedroom king! This was such a nice space to come back to each day after being at the Balloon Fiesta . It was a clean hotel commons nice breakfast area included with your stay. The room was clean and very comfortable. There was great lighting and plenty of outlets, something that can be in short supply in hotels. Stay was friendly but several times absent at the front desk?

Room Tip: We had a corner first floor Super room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
Residence Inn Albuquerque North
#65 of 144 in Albuquerque
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque North I-25
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque - Journal Center
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North

Property: TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North
Address: 5511 Office Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-5876 (Formerly TownePlace Suites by Marriott Albuquerque North)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing