We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. Now accepts credit cards.”

El Patio De Albuquerque
Ranked #36 of 1,781 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food. Now accepts credit cards.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We really enjoyed our dinner here. Great food, good prices and friendly service. The chips and salsa cost extra but are well worth the $1.95. We brought cash based on previous reviews, but the restaurant does now accept credit cards. It was too windy to eat on the patio so we requested a table in the small back room where it was quieter. The front room was brighter but noisier. We enjoyed the casual setting in an old house. This isn't a chain restaurant, which is exactly why we liked it. We would not have found El Patio without Trip Advisor, which prompted me to write my first restaurant review!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MeganAnn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    89
    25
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Pros:
-Inexpensive, tasty food
-Many vegetarian options
-As the name suggests, nice little dining patio and a few inside tables
-Good service
-Many vegetarian options
-Atmosphere is informal and a bit run down but in keeping with area near campus.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fricky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
476 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I ,who were "on the road", found El Patio on TRIPADVISOR. The restaurant is in a old small house in the area of the university. It had a casual, "studenty" atmosphere. It was busy with middle age/older customers. The food was good and the service was very good and friendly. We enjoyed it a lot. It was very reasonably prices. I knew that they only accepted cash so I paid cash......big deal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomFromBellaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Cash only, tacky ATM in dining room.”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Food is good, chile too hot to eat. Great place to bring visiting friends from out of town. Give them the real chile burn.. If it's flavor your going for there are many options better suited without the heat. The fact you can only pay cash bothers me. Doesn't matter they provide an ATM, it's just unprofessional and tacky.

Helpful?
Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food reasonable”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our hotel had recommended this. Good food, service. Able to eat outdoors--while it snowed at home! At first glance it is nothing fancy but good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian22013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Patio De Albuquerque also viewed

 

Been to El Patio De Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing