We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Town”

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 1,768 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Place in Town”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This Pappadeaux's, like the others we've been to, does not disappoint. The dining area is large and well-decorated, with a full bar and lots of windows. Parking is free. We ate here several times during our one-week visit to Albuquerque. Everything we had (steak, seafood, chicken) was good and properly prepared. We even met some friends and their kids here for dinner and they enjoyed it also. Service was always excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DebiDalio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    208
    61
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Everytime”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I enjoy stopping by for some excellent gumbo and salad. Great deal price wise too. I've had amny of the menu item's over many visits. Never had a disapoinment here. The Cajun pasta is wonderful. Poboy sandwich with shrimp or crayfish is very tasty too. Dinner or lunch are a great idea here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boyd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“New Orleans in Albuquerque”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I were staying near the Balloon Festival and decided to look for a place for dinner. We droive south on Rte. 25 to Exit 228 or 229, where there is a large accumulation of nice looking restaurants alongside the highway.

We did not feel like a meat meal, so we stopped at Pappadeaux. Well, it wan't good, it was terrific. It was as if New Orleans best restaurant was transported to Albuquerque.

The menu is incredibly extensive and included both the spicy and tame items. We loved it so much, we ate there three times and had wonderful meals each time. whether it was the halibut; the shrimp and grits or their lobster special, the food was top notch and the service was perfect. the restaurant is huge - so unless you are going at a very busy time, you probably do not need a reservation - but they do take them.

In a city filled with Mexican restaurants, this was a great alternative!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rich g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great seafood and steaks”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I have visited this Pappadeaux location before for business but enjoyed a meal with family here during this trip. It was as always a great experience of food and service. I had the cedar plank salmon with asparagus and it was cooked perfectly and very flavorful. The portion size was over the top and barely left room for the creme brulee that I finished the evening with. All in all a great time with family and food. The only drawback if any was how loud the restaurant was, but for the size of the place that is to be expected. Would definitely recommend a visit if you are in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SEKY214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing Service”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The first thing that you notice at Pappadeaux is that the waitstaff is amazing efficient, they are attentive to your every need, and everyone seems to help out wherever possible to enhance your dining experience. We loved our seafood dinners, the wine list, and the dessert (which they served as take-out since we could not manage it after our meal), and Pappadeaux is one of the few restaurants that has broccolini as a side dish. Conveniently located just off the highway, it was a great find.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramsey-Murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing