We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Landry's Seafood House - CLOSED

Landry's Seafood House
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I really enjoyed eating at Landry's on Sunday with friends. We were there for lunch and almost had the place to ourselves. The service was superb and the food was lovely. I had delicious fish tacos and their onion strings are yummmmy! We shared a key lime pie for dessert and it was also very good. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mendon, New York
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Seafood Yeah!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Good location off I25. Easy parking. Very good seafood. Ample selection. The New England Clam Chowder was very good as well as the Crab Cakes. If you want a good seafood selection, come here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Steak at a Seafood place - Who Knew?”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My wife and I had dinner at Landry's last Friday evening. I'm not much for seafood but my wife had a craving for shrimp and as they say "Happy Wife = Happy Life"! I was surprised that a "seafood" restaurant provided me with one of the best steaks I have had in a long time! The service was excellent and the ambiance was great! My wife really enjoyed her meal as well. Thank you!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Seafood in the desert? Yes!”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This place was recommended to me by one of the locals. Being from Boston, I was skeptical of seafood away from the sea. I had a conversation with the manager and found out what was fresh and what had been recently flown in. He made some very good recommendations. I ended up with the avocado and crab salad, which wasn't one of the fresh alternates, but was SUPER delicious! My waitress was very pleasant and efficient, too. I guess it really IS possible to have seafood in the middle of the desert!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I have always found Landry's to be a great place. I have gone to the one in Addison, Texas as well and it was top notch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mimimcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Landry's Seafood House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing