We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good food and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Range Cafe

Range Cafe
Ranked #1 of 75 Dessert in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tijeras, New Mexico
Level Contributor
190 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Always good food and good service”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We like the old Indiana favorite pork tenderloin, Hoosier sandwich--excellent with onion rings. Usually eat this but have had breakfast here which is great too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank chaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    289
    91
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
176 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great experience all around”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a fantastic meal here (after a not-so-good meal at a Mexican restaurant last night - see other review under my profile.)

Wonderful service. Delicious food. Fair prices.

We had the Mac and Cheese with green chiles. Not crazy spicy, but enough to give it a good kick. Portions were really reasonable.

We will come back. Thanks to the folks at the Range.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemez Pueblo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
238 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great food and desserts”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have eaten at this restaurant a number of times in the past ten years and have found it to be consistently good. The service is always good, although sometimes we have to wait for a table to become available. The food is fresh and hot in typical New Mexican style, and the desserts are the best in the area. They do offer handicapped parking in the back of the restaurant and it's necessary to drive around the block to access this, but there are several places right by the back door.

While waiting for a table, they have a nice gift shop right next door, and it's a good place to browse and spend a few minutes to find a gift for that hard to please relative. Prices are reasonable and the variety if quite interesting.

Overall, very good food, minimum wait time in the evening, and be sure to save room for a slice of one of their excellent pies.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank medalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Waitstaff, Great Amosphere”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very good food, reasonably priced with some of the most hospitable waitstaff I've ever encountered anywhere. Add to that the funky artsy southwest decor and it all adds up to a very pleasant dining experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JDM1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Salad, Tex Mex and Something for Everyone”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Have breakfast until 3 pm and enjoy a wide range of food for everyone. They have Tex Mex, soups, salads, tons of breakfast items, sandwiches and "Range Classics" to chose from.

We tried Chili Rellenos and a delicious salad with beets.

There are several location in the Albuquerque, NM area. It is definitely worth your time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Range Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Range Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing