We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another excellent trip to the Range” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Range Cafe

Range Cafe
Ranked #1 of 76 Dessert in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tennessee
Level Contributor
114 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“another excellent trip to the Range”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

6 of us had dinner at the Range. everyone's meal was fantastic. We had range chicken, chicken pot pie and the chiles relleno's plate. everyone raved! we also sprang for dessert - deathy by lemon, key lime pie, apple dumplings -also fabulous. prices are good, service is good. always dependable. loved it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cliffy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    287
    91
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, goodService”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I went there with my parents after an 800 mile road trip in one day. We were tired and our waitress treated us very well. I asked her for a recommendation and she asked if we liked spicy or not spicy. Then based on the info suggested a hot turkey plate. They both ordered it and it was very generous in portion. They likes that you could select the gravy of choice and there were many vegetables that were cooked perfectly.

I like spicy so on her suggestion ordered the relleno burger with a side of BBQ sauce. It was very tasty and the sauce was nice and spicy.

The ice tea was good as well and it was a shame we were too full to have desserts as they looked so good.

We will come back if we have the chance.

Helpful?
Thank Klawonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
108 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Consistency in good downhome cooking!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Each time I meet friends or business colleagues at the Range, I feel like we are meeting in a home with good old comfort food - the traditional diner-type cuisine makes us all instantly comfortable and ready to come back - try their cole slaw...fabulous with just a touch of uniqueness!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is the place to I love to go to when in Albuquerque! The food is always hot, fresh, and delicious. The wait staff couldn't be more helpful if they tried. And the decor of the restaurant is just a wonder for the eyes!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ProudGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The Service was very good. The food was very good as well. One of my Children had the Pasta and Cheese and that was excellent. Thought the prices could have been a little more reasonable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Range Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Range Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing