We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service from Leo and Alison”

Gardunos Restaurant & Cantina
Ranked #22 of 1,768 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Bar, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Experience Albuquerque's finest Garduño's location. Enjoy authentic regional New Mexican and Mexican cuisine at this favorite restaurant and bar in the inviting hacienda-style interior or the lush outdoor garden patio. Garduño's serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and offers an extensive selection of tequila, wine, liqueurs, and world-class margaritas. Garduño's - Always a Fiesta!
Grand Canyon Village, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Great Service from Leo and Alison”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We were jsut at Cafe Polazuela for a conference and I have to say that the restaruant staff was phenomenal. we havd a group of about 40 people and they were totally accomodating to our needs. Alison was especially helpful. For breakfast, Leo was our waiter and he was spectacular - during the week in New Mexico, I also ran into him on the river trail and he was as kind and gracious as he was while working in the restaurant. Huge portions, good prices and nice people - what more could you want?
Happy civil servants from Kansas

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djdjandtori3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    121
    48
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food & service”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We were in town for the Christmas Vacation and were invited here by my sister. We had the best waiter Leo, service and food were both excellent. Highly recommend to people visiting or living in Albuquerque.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Experience, Top Shelf!”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We, my wife, two kids and I, stayed at the hotel for the Christmas holiday. Morning breakfasts were early at Cafe Plazuela each day. The staff were friendly and cheerful each morning. The food was excellent and Leo went well beyond what was expected to serve us. My two boys looked forward each morning to the pancakes and waffles. We will be back

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

One of the top 5 restaurants we have ever been to. Tony Romero was an excellent waiter, very attentive, enthusiastic. We really wasted our time going to another restaurant for breakfast. If ever back in Albuquerque this would be our number one stop. Thanks for a wonderful dining experience. The Brown's from El Paso, Texas

Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful place to enjoy a meal!”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The Albuquerque Hotel is a beautiful place to stay and the staff is very friendly. Our favorite employee is Leo, who is a waiter in the restaurant. Five years ago, when we first stayed at the hotel, he made us feel very welcome and he is an excellent server. He made us feel like "family" and we have gone to see him and eaten at the restaurant, even if we weren't staying there. I would recommend this hotel and restaurant to anyone visiting Albuquerque. It is convenient to the highways and Old Town. Thanks to all the staff, especially David and Leo, for always making our stay an enjoyable one!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gardunos Restaurant & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Gardunos Restaurant & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing