We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for tableside guacamole”

Gardunos Restaurant & Cantina
Ranked #27 of 1,776 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$18
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience Albuquerque's finest Garduño's location. Enjoy authentic regional New Mexican and Mexican cuisine at this favorite restaurant and bar in the inviting hacienda-style interior or the lush outdoor garden patio. Garduño's serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and offers an extensive selection of tequila, wine, liqueurs, and world-class margaritas. Garduño's - Always a Fiesta!
Lexington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for tableside guacamole”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We got a snack here after our trolley ride . Fun to watch waiter make the guacamole at our table. Good stuff, salsa had a lot of chili flavor

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glammales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    127
    50
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gardunas”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just okay. Nothing special. Staff was not friendly and not helpful. The salsa is excellent. Tried to find out which one it was so I could order it, but neither the waitress or the hostess knew or offered to find out

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Expensive and below mediocre”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Margarita prices were not shown in the menu. Why? Because they start at $12-$14! That was the house margarita. The salads were always warm and limp and gross. The food that was supposed to be hot was cold. The chili rellenos were a mess. I'm not sure what they were trying to do, but it didn't work. Again, cold. My son ordered a red chile burrito. It came without the sauce. She finally brought it, but it wasn't the same as having it poured over it and then heated. The burrito and sauce were cold
The only good thing was the queso which was outstanding. We had poolside lunch from there the next day. Big mistake. The food was served in styrofoam containers and plastic bags like take-out from the local Chinese place. Again, the food was cold and the salad was hot. We had a buyer, nachos, shrimp tacos, 2 cocktails and a soda. The bill was over $70!!!
The ambiance is nice but it is really loud.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krum, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best salsa ever!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This restaurant was delicious and has the best salsa ever! We bought a jar of it to take back to Texas.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KraZkeyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast on the Terrace”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast on the beautifully landscaped terrace. The Chile Relleno was perfect, and the pancakes with bacon were scrumptious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernRoseRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gardunos Restaurant & Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Gardunos Restaurant & Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing