We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made to order food!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bandido Panaderia - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bandido Panaderia
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish, Fast food
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
U S A
Level Contributor
262 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Made to order food!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

This place is wonderful! Truely a hidden gem! My young daughter cannot handle spicy foods so the owner made a sauce from scratch she still raves about today! The bacon wrapped shrimp was incredible and all the food is fresh and hand made. Will go back everytime we are in town!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank averyfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

I loved it! The food was great and the staff was friendly. I had seen some bad reviews but I think the issues have been fixed since they were posted.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank willow6649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best authentic Mexican Food and best service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

This place is excellent. The salsas is very good peanut salsa avocado salsa and the more spicy is the chile de arbol hot hot hot very delicious. The service professional and all the employees they care about your visit. They make your day whit a big smile. Perfec restaurant and perfect location for students and very reasonable prices. Love you BANDIDOS

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mar032892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will never go back!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

I love Mexican food! But this place puts mexican cuisine to shame!!! I ordered the beef flautas and they tasted like lard and were dripping in cooking oil. My husband, who may I add is from Mexico, ordered gorditas and thought the same of his dish, and was not a fan of the fat in the middle of his gorditas instead of meat. Service was also bad, bur I think I have said enough. Needless to say, save your money and go somewhere else!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank popayan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap, excellent and flavorful green chile, well made food, DELIVERY, under 20 minutes and they're at your house.. what...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2009

Cheap, excellent and flavorful green chile, well made food, DELIVERY, under 20 minutes and they're at your house.. what more could you ask for? Oh, don't forget, they have a menu for people who want to eat there all month. It's less than $300/month. Seriously. That's righteous.

Helpful?
Thank Mangoredchile
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Bandido Panaderia also viewed

Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, Albuquerque
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing