We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Shredded Beef!”
Review of Twisters

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Twisters
Ranked #850 of 1,768 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ash Fork, Arizona
Level Contributor
127 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Loved the Shredded Beef!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Their shredded beef burrito, smothered, with green chili and sour cream is awesome. Had it three times in one week. Got it as takeout so that I could just eat it in my hotel room. I have eaten in before and the decor it typical fast food, but the flavors are sooo yummy! Service is always good and polite.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Friendly, Always Yummy”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I drive thru Twister's at least once a week and the staff is always friendly & food is always great!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amysmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“twister's”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

very good quality food cooked just right never over cooked or under cooked and service and friendly people and environment and fast service


Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho
Level Contributor
164 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Modest but good chili and burritos!”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I guess different strokes for different folks. i think the burritos at this not impressive restaurant are the best i've ever had. The hand held or smothered are very good.I isit the one in Rio Rancho but they're all over the area. This is not for that great night out but tasty food on the go.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cranespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Supprisingly tasty”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Driving through town on business, I wanted to get a quick bite to eat and saw a brightly painted sign that said "Twisty's Burritos and Burgers". Well, when in Rome..... I got a green chili cheeseburger and a #5 (chorizo breakfast burrito). Both were very tasty. The green chilis had just the right amount of heat to let you know they were there, but flavorful enough not to be just another canned chili. Great job guys!

I will go back (but not too soon, the breakfast burrito was large enough, that 75% of it is now in my hotel room fridge!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twisters also viewed

 

Been to Twisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing