We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great New Mexican Food”

Sadie's of New Mexico
Ranked #14 of 1,768 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
407 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great New Mexican Food”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My friend, along with the two women working the desk at the hotel I was staying, recommend this place. Come hungry due to the LARGE portions served. I had to bring back my leftovers and gave them to the two women at the hotel! Fast, friendly service. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    726
    412
    164
    81
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food-too much of it!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Food was great but the portions were over the top! I ordered a stuffed sopaipila a la carte and it was still way too much food. Tasted great, though. Guacamole was also excellent. Service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lubbock09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I took the recommendation of the waitress and ordered a burger against my better judgment (since it's a Mexican restaurant, I was originally going to order something.. Mexican) and it was absolutely delicious. I had a side of chili with it which was also great. One word of warning: the salsa they bring you is pretty spicy... would probably be labeled "hot" in most grocery stores. But it was still very good, in my opinion. Everyone was very friendly and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank c07briankester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
“A must stop and enjoy! Wow!!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had an amazing dinner with awesome customer service. We ordered al a carte, our burrito (the brisket) was so delicious and came with beans, chip, and included hot soft sopapillias. The best part the price was a steal! I love good food and had exactly that and the portions are huge!!! It's been quite a while since I have had great food, great service, and at a great price all at the same time! This is a must stop.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theoldschoolcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Sadie's. They have Great food, great service, and great Margaritas! Warning: salsa is very hot!

Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sadie's of New Mexico also viewed

 

Been to Sadie's of New Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing