We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

California Pastrami
Ranked #18 of 1,766 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a family owned business founded in 2006 at the New Mexico Fair. We worked out of a 8'x16' trailer for 5 years on the street corner in Santa Fe NM for 5 years and also did the State Fair for 5 years. We have been in our current location since January 28 2011. Our Mission is to Delight our customers in a way that creates loyalty. Our vision it to become a national franchise where as one day where we will be found in all major cities across the country. Our purpose is to provide exceptional service to every customer and provide a safe and enriching place to work to help our team reach their personal goals and dreams in life.
Pooler, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The service was excellent and the food was top notch. The Eastern style combo was delicious and very filling. I would definitely recommend this place to anybody who asked.

Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    54
    18
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food great portion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great food and not finger sandwiches two hand kinda sandwiches Great service if you don't see what you want just try asking.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“California Pastrami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The staff is awesome! Food is over the top good, you definitely get your monies worth here. I have tried several different items on the menu and I cannot decide which I love the best! The burger is always a winner. I had the Philly yesterday and it was really good. I've yet to try the desserts because I can't even finish my lunch, the portions are very generous. And one thing that they don't really advertise, is that they make their potato chips, out of this world good!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Absolutely the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family loves this plce. The food is delicious and the servings are large. Make sure that you are hungry when you go! The workers are very friendly and helpful, and are patient as you try to decide what you want. That decision is hard, because everything on the menu is delicious! I recommend the classic combination for your first visit. Be sure and join the rewards program.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABQ_Mikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Real California Pastrami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The best. I use to eat there at least once a week. I never had a bad sandwich. Ruben and French Dip are also very good. I no longer go to Albuquerqe but when I do I will get a sandwich from California Pastrami. The owner is a great guy and his staff are great. The service is fast and friendly. Get there if you can.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rafalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed California Pastrami also viewed

 

Been to California Pastrami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing